We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch and Dinner consistently good”

D'Carlo's Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in Ramona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Poway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lunch and Dinner consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Been here several times. I've had various levels of service, but none bad. Just once had a very flaky waitress who didn't write down stuff and couldn't remember anything. She came back to the table several times to ask what we ordered again.

Food is regular american cafe at lunch and steak and cocktails for dinner. Seems to attract families as well as couples.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mohc962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best American restaurant in Ramona but no better than average !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Food and service is consistantly pretty good, about a notch above average. Nothing that outstanding but never had a bad meal yet. It's success is based upon the competition in Ramona being so poor. We eat there cause there is no other descent option other than going to Barona Casino Restaurants where all the restaurants there are much better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dedediana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
383 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Great quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stoped for lunch during our journey and have been surprised by the quality of the food. We had a prime rib sandwich, which was prepared to perfection, a very tasty meal. The service was nice and friendly. We could enjoy the outdoor seating in a half shadow - a really relaxing lunch and we regretted not to be there for diner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Engadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Ramona's Main Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Ramona has a plethora of Mexican restaurants, a couple of Italian choices and fast food like any other place. D'Carlo's stands out as a locally owned restaurant with predictably good food and service. It sounds Italian, but it is real American cuisine served here. It's the place where you run into everyone you know in town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rcurry17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona, California, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our Favorite in Ramona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

D'Carlo's is our go-to favorite. The food and service are consistantly good and the prices are reasonable. We live in the San Diego Counrty Estates a few miles from town and our local country club restaurant could sure use a few pointers from D'Carlo's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'Carlo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to D'Carlo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing