We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here several times”
Review of Formaggio

Formaggio
Reserve with OpenTable
Formaggio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 143 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Formaggio Taverna & Patio is an upscale Rancho Cordova, CA, restaurant in a casual yet contemporary setting featuring savory Cal-Italian cuisine alongside various wines and signature cocktails.
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ate here several times”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good food, very accommodating for a large group (we had 12 or so each meal), prices reasonable. Serving staff prompt and got all of the unusual changes my peers made right when they delivered the food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OregonFlorist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good but couldn't be #1”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Staying at the Marriot and read restaurant reviews. TA rates this #1 but my experience was not that. Typical hotel restaurant food but good service. Had a ribeye steak special. Steak was utility grade about 1/2 inch thick and a bit pricey.

I will find alternatives.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, CA
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Prime Rib”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This restaurant is located in the Marriott Hotel where we were staying on our way home to Southern California from Lake Tahoe. We decided that we were too tired to go out for dinner, and chose to settle for dinner at the hotel. As it turned out, we weren't "settling" for anything. Our waitress was charming and helpful, and explained the specials clearly. My husband had a delicious lasagna, and I had the prime rib dinner. It was cooked exactly as I ordered, medium, and was very tasty and extremely tender. By far the finest prime rib I've eaten is years! If we are ever in the area again, we will certainly go here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carolb206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Consistently good food. Great outdoor poolside patio. Excellant Happy Hour seven days a week. ( 3 - 6pm )
House wine is Chalone, great value and great wine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaleviks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I ordered the club sandwich. The bread was soggy and the bacon was to. Anyone who orders a club sandwhich knows its about the crunchy bread and the crispy bacon. Also a bit overpriced. Will not try again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alivin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina H, Manager at Formaggio, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Alvin,
We appreciate you visiting our Formaggio Restaurant. I am sorry that the club sandwich did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in the quality of food and service at our property and we obviously fell short this time around. The club sandwich is a favorite for our guests here, so your feedback is very important to us. We make every effort to satisfy our guests and continue to improve on our food quality. Thank you.
Regards,
Gina Haskell
Food & Beverage Outlet Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Formaggio also viewed

 

Been to Formaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing