We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Reno NV
1 review
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stay in Rancho Cordova every weekend. I stay at Days in for several reasons. For the price, the rooms are large, clean and actually quite comfortable and quiet. Even though the hotel is right off the highway, once you get inside, it is like a little oasis. The pool area is unexpectedly relaxing, with palm trees, flowers, lounge chairs, umbrella tables and shade. The beds are comfy and the pillows are great! Sitting areas are in the rooms, desk, large vanity, bathrooms are new. Sweet deal at a sweet price when you are not looking for anything fancy just really comfortable and clean. There are restaurants and stores very nearby. The staff has always been courteous and helpful. I feel safe as there are cameras outside everywhere. I do wish the continental breakfast was available earlier in the morning and had more options. Not all of the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. This would also be a huge plus!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    85
    93
    61
    62
See reviews for
134
57
51
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I have been staying here every weekend for 7 months and have always been greeted by very friendly and knowledgeable staff! The accommodations are nice and the pool area is very refreshing. I have seen a lot of families here and their pets as well. I did stay at another local hotel one night because they were running a special. I will never do that again! It is conveniently located to the freeway and has easy on and off access. The cost is reasonable and if you have AARP or AAA, they give discounts.

The girls in the front office are so nice and always greet you with a smile and after time they have become an extension of my weekend. I always look forward to checking in and talking with them. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikecguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

There was no screen on the window. Light over vanity flickered while on. TV remote didn't work. We left an adaptor it took four phones calls to get them to send it to us. Plus additional $10 for shipping and they couldn't ship it until Tues. five days later they didn't have anyone to go to the Post Office Our stay was one night only! Had a VA appointment at hospital!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Point
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The check-in and room were fine, the breakfast lacked a lot of items. For example there was no fruit no eggs, only a few slices of white bread and two sweet rolls, not two types, just two rolls, for all the guests, and no other hot drink options than coffee. My car was broken into in the parking lot and the staff did provide assistance in getting the police to the hotel and covering the broken window.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kaethe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Very convenient location, great price, which is why we chose this location. We asked for a room on the 'quiet side', since the front is located next to a very busy street. Over all, a quiet stay. The gal at the front desk was very nice and felt bad that she had to charge us an early check-in fee ("their policy..."), even though there were alot of open rooms. The room was was clean and fairly new. The grounds are definitely lacking maintenance and landscaping. We had our dog with us and it wasn't pleasant walking him outside, weeds, stickers, etc. The pool looked inviting, but there was a sign in the lobby that said it was closed for repairs. Complimentary breakfast was so/so, waffles, cereal, juice, toast and generic danishes. Did the job, but that was it.
We'd stay here again but only because of the convenience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
3.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacr...
#15 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - White Rock Rd.
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#13 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
79 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova

Property: Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Address: 3240 Mather Field Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-5818 (Formerly Motel 6 Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rancho Cordova
Quality Inn Rancho Cordova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing