We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was excellent, breakfast buffet off the charts great - by OY - styrofoam plates. Ouch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The staff at this hotel was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was really really great - not one but two machine to make your own yummy fresh waffles - and everything you could possibly want on them. Fresh fruit, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, cereal, - bread, muffins - yogurt... BUT. It just killed me to think of the stacks and stacks of styrofoam plates and cups the hotel must be sending to landfills every week. Just a shame. Fix it and this would be an even nicer place to stay.

Room Tip: face away from the highway if you care about that sort of thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theboxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

Jerry in particular was awesome. When we needed towels he was right there bringing them out. He had recommendations for food, entertainment, etc. He was also pleasant to talk to you. He treated us like guests, but also a friends. Thats what I call customer service. So thanks to him.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful whenever asked.
The room was very comfortable and the bed wonderful.
I thought that the breakfast was a good buffet and the eating area pleasant.All in all, a very pleasant stay.




  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stanton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I was very satisfied with this place. I liked the way the hotel looked inside. We had a really nice room with king bed and nicely furnished. Room was clean. I wasn't terribly excited about the breakfast in the morning. It was average and the same like in any other hotels. I don't know how it is with tap water in the whole Sacramento but in the area of this hotel was really bad water. If you took a bath you felt like you are in a swimming pool. It was that chlorinated. So if someone is sensitive to this then I don't recommend stay or at least not drink it. Me and my husband got soar throat after drinking few cups of that water.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Hotel was clean and people were very nice. The computer was down for a brief moment while I was checking in and the gentleman at the front desk offered me to relax with a beer while the system rebooted.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is a well run, easy hotel. The pool, hot tub and better than normal provided breakfast has made this multi-night stay a pleasure. The room locations don't have any particular benefit over others, but all seem pleasant, well maintained and I found my room (and bed) quite comfortable.

Room Tip: Not much for tips. The four floors look out on to the CA land and I tend not to prefer a bottom flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Was a very average hotel. Sure cloud use an upgrade everywhere. Room was worn and carpet showed age. Mattress was subpar as well. Staff was nice and helpful. The lobby was ok but the hallways and rooms were the only areas needing attention.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova

Address: 10745 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#9 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: £82 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova, a select-service Marriott hotel catering to the needs of leisure and business travelers visiting Rancho Cordova, Sacramento and nearby medical facilities including the Sacramento VA Medical Center, Kaiser Hospital and Mercy San Juan. We are located near office buildings, business parks, recreational and educational sites including CSU Sacramento, Sacramento State Aquatic Center and the Cordova Restaurant & Casino. We are the perfect choice when attending sporting competitions, retreats and family reunions. Mather Sports Center is only 2 miles away. Be sure to stay with us each year for the Blue Angels Air Show! You will enjoy easy access to these destinations and other points of interest including the grounds of Folsom Lake and the Prairie City State Vehicular Recreation Area when you stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova hotel. Guests at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova enjoy amenities, services and conveniences including complimentary on-site parking, coffee in the lobby, the fastest wired and wireless Internet service in the area, and a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet each morning. We are a pet-friendly hotel (fee applies) so you are free to bring the entire family. Our staff is available 24/7 to assist with anything you may need and ensure you have the most enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing