We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend stay at Thanksgiving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Clean modern rooms, friendly invitinfg service, great breakfast and great location. Off highway 50 15 minutes to downtown and 8 mintues to Aquatic center. Its a very restful, warm and inviting as you enter the reception area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCE60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

It pains me to give this hotel an average rating, for the room and included breakfast are above average. But there are two items that are not to our liking. First, a minor item, the sink, shower and commode are in one area. I prefer that the sink area is separate from the shower and commode. But the real annoyance is the policy of charging our credit card about $25 more than the cost (including taxes and fees) of the room. We were told that there would be this added charge for the "amenities" and that we would receive a credit on our credit card if we did not use these "amenities". Well, we did not use any "amenities", at least we think we did not, and are now waiting for the credit to show up on our credit card statement. Of course, if they say we used an "amenity", how do we prove we did not. Other hotels just charge for the "amenity" when you use them and they show up when you check out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The refrigerator was silent. The mesh desk chair was nicer than I have at home. I did not have to remake the bed. The covers come way up, almost to the top. Each bed held five pillows. Breakfast was good with waffles.

Room Tip: We asked for and received a room that was not facing the freeway.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CASanMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Feels like a new hotel, everything is clean and tidy. Breakfast has more selection than other hotels of the same tier. Free parking. Bigs rooms can easily accomodate 4 adults. Close to the Freeway and to the offices I visited.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Was looking for an affordable place to stay for one night that would accommodate me a my 12 lb dog. Most places in the area clearly state they charge a non-refundable "fee" for pets; but the website for this Fairfield Inn (Marriott) was a little unclear about pet policies and recommended calling the property directly to ask. I did so and the young woman who handled the reservation explained that they did charge a $50 deposit that was refundable if there was no damage or need for extra cleaning.

Upon checking in, I was informed that there is no "deposit" - there is a non-refundable $50 FEE. Had I known this when making the reservation, would have kept on looking. While the front desk staff were polite, they made no offer to bring in a manager to discuss further, simply pulling a notebook off the shelf to demonstrate their policy.

Overall, the condition of the property is tired/old. Clearly, they do not use the "fee" to adequately clean the rooms, as the room had the smell of "wet dog" when first arriving. Seeing other reviews that question the honesty/integrity of how this property is managed has confirmed my experience. Look elsewhere....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The best I can say about this hotel is that it is adequate. You'll get your basic 'right off the freeway' hotel stay. Lots of cheap hotels nearby. Breakfast was simple and about what you would expect from a Fairfield Inn. The room was comfortable enough and clean enough for my one night stay. The bad was the unexpected dishonesty - which I never expected from a Marriott branded hotel. A lying employee deprived me of my Marriott Platinum benefit - a first ever experience in my eight years at the Platinum level. Never again for me at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShanaNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a great place to stay while passing through on HWY 50. It's right off the freeway, yet our room was quiet. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is hot and plentiful, the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. You get great value for your dollar at this very good Fairfield Inn.
We spent some time in the evening out by the pool, watching the sun go down, enjoying our cocktail and the beautiful weather. The color in the sky was amazing.
I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFOF/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova

Address: 10745 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#9 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: £82 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova, a select-service Marriott hotel catering to the needs of leisure and business travelers visiting Rancho Cordova, Sacramento and nearby medical facilities including the Sacramento VA Medical Center, Kaiser Hospital and Mercy San Juan. We are located near office buildings, business parks, recreational and educational sites including CSU Sacramento, Sacramento State Aquatic Center and the Cordova Restaurant & Casino. We are the perfect choice when attending sporting competitions, retreats and family reunions. Mather Sports Center is only 2 miles away. Be sure to stay with us each year for the Blue Angels Air Show! You will enjoy easy access to these destinations and other points of interest including the grounds of Folsom Lake and the Prairie City State Vehicular Recreation Area when you stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova hotel. Guests at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova enjoy amenities, services and conveniences including complimentary on-site parking, coffee in the lobby, the fastest wired and wireless Internet service in the area, and a complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet each morning. We are a pet-friendly hotel (fee applies) so you are free to bring the entire family. Our staff is available 24/7 to assist with anything you may need and ensure you have the most enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing