We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I recently stayed at the Red Lion Inn for three straight weeks(!) (We did go home for the weekends) with my two daughters, ages 6 and 13. I wholeheartedly agree with all of the positive comments in these reviews....we thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay. One unexpected bonus I haven't seen mentioned is the complimentary Wednesday evenings "Manager's Reception" that Janan and Carol personally put together for their guests---beverages, food, sometimes BBQ, other times pizza etc...it was a welcome surprise and much appreciated.
To repeat a common theme, everyone was always very friendly and helpful----for our entire three week stay---I think that speaks well of this people-friendly group. With that consistency, you should be able to expect a similarly positive experience. And special thanks to Janan Hansen, Director of Sales, for helping me out with her invaluable mother's knowlege of the local activity camps that my six year old was able to attend during the final two weeks of our stay. :):)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We greatly appreciate your business and hope that we will see you again soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    152
    45
    23
    17
See reviews for
138
80
56
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I spent 3 nights at this Hotel. The staff is really nice and the breakfast is also great. Carol at the front desk is very friendly and always there to help. She even faxed a few documents for me saving me time and money by not having to go to Kinkos or the UPS Store. The hotel is an older property but they are in the process of updating it to Red Lion Standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We appreciate your comments and will certainly share them with our team! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travel plans include the Sacramento area! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
369 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We chose this Red Lion because it was centrally located to where we were visiting and because of the breakfast. Room was ok, but then it is primarily for sleeping anyway. Since I am on a low carbohydrate diet the wide variety of food choices gave a great start to the day. Not just the entrees, but a wide assortment of salsas and sauces. We approached the property for the east and the signage makes it a little difficult to find; coming from the west you go right past it on the freeway. And, although the hotel has no control over it, I had some nice conversations with other guests as we passed in halls and elevator. A friendly place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience and we do look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We recently spent two nights at this hotel. The room was nothing special, and the airconditioner was very noise as it cycled off and on during the night. But the pleasant surprise was the breakfast. Instead of the normal "all carbohydrate" offering, this hotel offers eggs, sausage or bacon, potatoes, and lots of salsas and hot sauces to spice up your day. Since my husband has recently been diagnosed with diabetes, we really appreciated the extra choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for sharing this detailed feedback on your recent stay. I appreciate your honest input and we will incorporate your comments into our ongoing efforts to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. I am happy to hear, however, that our breakfast exceeded your expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I chose the Red Lion Inn for its location and it turned out to be more than what I expected for the price. The inn provided a pool, ping-pong table, putting green and a BBQ grill to use as well. Every morning we would wake up to a delicious hot breakfast. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, beds comfortable and plenty of pillows. Carol and Jessica are very friendly and attentive to your needs. Also, while staying there we had the opportunity to experience a social reception. The guests and staff were just sitting around and connecting to other guests while drinking and eating chips and salsa. Oh and one more thing this inn also have washer and dryer which is a plus for me. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonzal1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and services within the hotel were able to meet your expectations! We do hope that we will have the opportunity to "welcome you back" whenever your travel plans include Rancho Cordova!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We chose the Red Lion based on location and price (our relatives live in Rancho Cordova). The price was very reasonable (well under $200 for three nights) and the Red Lion offers all the basics (ample size and clean rooms, fridge and microwave in room, well lit and nicely stocked bathrooms, free parking, ice machines, pool and a breakfast. The reasons that we are not rating this has very good are the following. The one elevator near the main door is very slow for a facility with only three floors. There is no "bellperson" on duty so if you are traveling with a lot of luggage or heavy luggage you are on your own. Finally, for breakfast you have to get there early to make sure you get the eggs and other hot dishes because when they run out of these items they don't replenish so you are then reduced to a "continental breakfast". Kudos on the selection of fresh fruit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdandMarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time in Rancho Cordova and the overall services and accommodations at the hotel!

We appreciate and will certainly use your honest and candid feedback regarding our facility as we continually work to improve our guests' experience.

We do hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed 3 nights at the hotel. I prepaid on Travelocity and got a good rate. For being a well-priced hotel, it was very comfortable. I paid a little extra to get an upgraded mattress and it was worth it- I got a comfortable, good night's sleep. Nice sheets. Plenty of pillows. Easy to adjust air conditioner. I asked for a room on the top floor and facing away from the freeway. The receptionist was friendly, efficient and accommodating. The bathroom was clean ( a little out dated, but that was okay for the price). Lots of towels. Nice toiletries. I missed breakfast since it's served from 6-9 a.m. I wished it was open to 10 a.m. My son ate breakfast and said it was "fine". It's easy access to and from the freeway and is right behind McDonald's, a Mexican restaurant and a Shell gas station. Costco is a few blocks east of the hotel so that was a plus. I would stay there again and will try their breakfast next time.

Room Tip: Top floor. Room facing away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4steppinout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
Address: 10713 White Rock Road, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 (Formerly Vista Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn is centrally located just off Interstate 50. The hotel is adjacent to the Rancho Cordova Business District putting the hotel's corporate travelers close to such companies as Bank of America(R), Sutter Health, VSP(R), Dignity Health, Franklin Templeton Investments and the VA Medical Center. This prime location provides easy access to Sacramento State Aquatic Center and Mather Sports Center and makes us the perfect place for traveling teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Vagabond Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing