We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Freeway Access and Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Sanger, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy Freeway Access and Clean Rooms”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel has undergone a renovation and really spruced up the common areas. The rooms and guest areas are not as up to date, but they are functional and clean. The staff is always friendly, and I have stayed here several times "last minute." Pets are welcome, and the hotel is adjacent to Brookfields Restaurant across the parking lot. Close to the 50 and easy access to shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Includes breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    92
    42
    33
    20
See reviews for
81
49
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel and it was great. Hotel is located right off the 50 freeway. Check-in staff was not friendly, but the hotel was clean, well lit and bright. My room was great. VERY spacious and VERY clean. I really liked the sliding panels for drapes. I didn't like the bathroom vanity and shower being separated. My bed was comfortable and clean. The AM breakfast is very a-typical. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjaysfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My first visit to California ...the staff at this hotel made me feel at home.

My room was clean - and the bed comfy!

I stay in a lot of hotels while traveling for work, and not sure I have ever come across such an amazing staff!

What a benefit to this company!

Though I learned this hotel was a little out of the way for me - and where I need to go when I'm in that area - I will definately stay here again when I'm back in California!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers, FL,USA
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stay in this hotel frequently the staff is warm and always helpful it is located close to the 5 freeway and train shopping is nearby and it meets our needs the grounds are beautiful what more could we want. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Nice place and nice people. The room was good. My only complaint was the room heater kept waking me up when it switched on, but I am a light sleeper. It would cycle about every hour. I told them about it and it was as bad the second night, so I shut it off when I went to bed. One thing that was really cool was the shower head. The pipe came out of the wall at about my nose, but it curved up in an "S" to a nice 6'6". Having had to wash my hair bent over with shampoo running in my eyes, I appreciated the nozzle height. I debated whether to give this place a 3 or a 4 rating. I went with the the 4 because it was about 40 percent cheaper than anything else I recognized. The continental breakfast was pretty typical --cereal, milk, fruit, juice, make you own waffles, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReallyNotThatFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City
Level Contributor
152 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Well as usual from a single guys point of view :

1. Parking lot : no security on property . Just FYI .

2. Hallways and common area need updating .

3. Rooms were good .

4. Pool and hot tub : I am a hot tub guy . Was barley warm and jets were not all working

What I stay here again .....maybe just maybe .....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ammo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This hotel could definitely use some updating. It was OK for the night, and had better reviews than the other Sacramento La Quintas, but it was definitely not a place I'd recommend unless you are trying to accommodate pets like we were. We were moving with our cats, and La Quintas are cat-friendly with no pet fees. So that is a perk.

The room was clean enough and the bathroom was OK. It was all very OK, OK, OK. Nothing all that nice.

There was a moderately priced family restaurant in the parking lot, which was also just OK, but it was nice because we were hungry for dinner when we checked in.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenpixey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Address: 11131 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing