We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    101
    45
    35
    20
See reviews for
90
51
31
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Okay, first of all I have to admit this was a last-minute Express Deal booking via Priceline, but we did encounter a few "issues" that we normally don't run into. First of all, please note these types of bookings do NOT guarantee any room preferences (e.g. non-smoking, etc.) After making the reservation online the night prior to our arrival, we called the hotel directly and requested a non-smoking room. They made note; however, neglected to conveniently remind us that they do not guarantee that with Priceline Express Deal bookings. When we showed up to check in, they could not give us the two double-bed, non-smoking room we reserved. If we wanted a non-smoking room, we would have to accept a single double bed two doors down from the main lobby. The clerk's attitude was very matter-of-fact and inflexible, and on the verge of being sarcastic. (From other reviews, this is their modus operandi!) It's a good thing we ALWAYS travel with a AeroBed! As for the room, it was cramped, even with only one bed. There was only one pillow?! There was hair in the shower from the previous guest waiting for us, too. Again, we were desperate, but given an choice, I'll drive out to Folsom to stay and drive back to Rancho Cordova if need be. Not returning, ever!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharks90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights here on a business trip and found the staff great, the rooms clean and the WiFi fast. The bed was so comfortable that my wife wanted to take it home.

I have to make the same comment a previous reviewer made about the noisy A/C. Earplugs were needed to keep from being woken up every time it kicked in.

The included breakfast is the typical waffle maker, cereal, apples, etc. We decided to walk next door to a great restaurant for omelets.

A very minor complaint is the Nescafe coffee they serve with breakfast is awful, but I am a coffee snob, so factor that in. That coupled with the lousy in-room coffee that most hotels have means I miss my ‘morning jolt’.

Let’s talk about 'bathroom comfort'. The toilet paper is so cheap and rough it feels like it contains tree bark. Not related to that, the towels are small and very thin at the level of those hostels of our youth.

These complaints are all minor issues as I would stay there again. The price is very reasonable for the comfortable three star hotel this is.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the freeway and on the ends of the hotel. The middle face a busy parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanger, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel has undergone a renovation and really spruced up the common areas. The rooms and guest areas are not as up to date, but they are functional and clean. The staff is always friendly, and I have stayed here several times "last minute." Pets are welcome, and the hotel is adjacent to Brookfields Restaurant across the parking lot. Close to the 50 and easy access to shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Includes breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel and it was great. Hotel is located right off the 50 freeway. Check-in staff was not friendly, but the hotel was clean, well lit and bright. My room was great. VERY spacious and VERY clean. I really liked the sliding panels for drapes. I didn't like the bathroom vanity and shower being separated. My bed was comfortable and clean. The AM breakfast is very a-typical. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjaysfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My first visit to California ...the staff at this hotel made me feel at home.

My room was clean - and the bed comfy!

I stay in a lot of hotels while traveling for work, and not sure I have ever come across such an amazing staff!

What a benefit to this company!

Though I learned this hotel was a little out of the way for me - and where I need to go when I'm in that area - I will definately stay here again when I'm back in California!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers, FL,USA
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stay in this hotel frequently the staff is warm and always helpful it is located close to the 5 freeway and train shopping is nearby and it meets our needs the grounds are beautiful what more could we want. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Address: 11131 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing