We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mid price hotel I have ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I expected a lot more out of La quinta.
Cons- *The entire hotel smells like cigarette smoke.
* The bathtub and toilet was covered with mold.
* The towels smell musty like they left them in the washer for a few days.
* All of our lamps/ clocks were unplugged. I had to move the entire bed out just to find the plug to fix them.
* The room was sadly outdated and smelled like someone threw up on the floor. Literally the entire room smells like a mixture of smoke and vomit.
Pros- *We got a military discount.
* The hotel was easy to find.
* Plenty of parking.
* The bed is comfortable.

I'm hoping our experience was just with this room in this hotel. It was one of the last rooms that was available so I'm hoping they don't normally put people in this room. I'm also not happy with the fact we got charged an extra 20$ a night for a pull out couch? With our military discount it ended up being only 10$ more but still I've never been charged extra for an extra bed or couch at any other hotel so that was new. For almost 80$ a night with a military discount I was very displeased with this hotel. Our next trip to Sacramento we will be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoders_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Eureka, California, USA
1
Reviewed 23 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, California, USA
11
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Good price on Priceline with Military discount. Upon arrival they had my reservation but wanted eight dollars more. I showed my printout and they said they could not match it but by using a code they could lower the price so I paid only $1.00 more per night . La Quinta and Priceline need to talk. Was late and I did not wish to argue over a dollar so took it. Hotel and room were clean. Staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. Good value regardless of my problem above. Hotel is pet friendly. Breakfast was better than average and the woman running the breakfast was great. Location was easy to freeway and their was food nearby and a Costco near so I could gas up. Metal rod used to close drapes came off in my hand. Towell rack fell off wall when I grabbed a washcloth. Other than these minor things the room was satisfactory. Entry door, bathroom door and sink were all next to each other and caused traffic jams inside the room. A bunch of silly little things plagued me but would stay again, especially if they get the Military price correct next time/

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Paradise, California, USA
1
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Have stayed here several times and always find it pleasant, comfortable and most important noise free. The free breakfast is always fresh and in a clean environment. The fruit is also fresh and freshly washed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Boston, Massachusetts
1
Reviewed 12 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
San Diego, California, USA
11
Reviewed 10 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
209 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacr...
#14 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Co...
#10 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Address: 11131 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: £60 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing