We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was awakened @ 3AM by drug addict pounding on door demanding money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Reviewed 30 December 2010

The motel was only fair condition, TV did not work, blanket on bed had cigarette burn holes in it, floor was dirty.

At 3am we were awakened by a drug addict pounding on the room door and demanding money. The same person went to other rooms doing the same thing until chased off by irate customer. Security arrived an hour later and lamely could not do anything.

California has become the Drug Addict capital of the world and probably supports the Mexican Drug cartels all by itself. Will never return to California!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hagar2935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2010

My husband and I were visiting family in Rancho Cordova and this motel was the cheapest from all the pet-friendly hotels in the area. They don't charge extra fees for pets which was nice since we stayed 3 nights. Lots of parking spots and decent grassy areas for our dog.

I had called and made a reservation a few days before our arrival and specifically requested a ground floor unit for ease with our dog. When we got there, we were told that the only ground unit left was adjoining another room which we didn't particularly care for. So we ended up getting a 2nd floor room which made it a little difficult for our dog with hip dysplasia. Most of the staff was friendly but the lady that helped us at check-in received a personal call which she took in the middle of us checking in. Another girl took over but the first lady stayed right there and had her conversation in front of everyone which was not very professional at all.

Our biggest issue with our stay was the fact that they did not have those little "do not disturb" signs you can hang outside your door. When we asked the front desk, they said the rooms HAVE to be cleaned everyday. We thought this weird and had to request them not to clean and disturb us. This would not be good if you wanted to sleep in because housekeeping would be knocking and waking you up in the morning. On the second morning of our stay, we had to let housekeeping know that our room did not need to be cleaned. This was especially hard to do because the staff did not speak English.

The room seemed clean enough at first but upon closer inspection, there were stains on the blanket and there were small flies that were attracted to the lights. These eventually died and would fall on the table and the bathroom counter. The room also had a smell even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. There was no hairdryer in the room and the WiFi was not free (had to purchase access cards to use for 24 hours)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

I'm always careful to book into Motel 6's that are -away- from the freeway. Well, surprise, this one's fully noisy (Saturday night) anyhow. Also, this is -first- Motel 6 I've ever seen that has had a security guard in the parking lot (carefully watching me each time I go to my car.)

On the other hand, it's clean and non-beat-up, the non-smoking room here is relatively smoke-free, the staff was pleasant. If you have to stay near Sacramento, you could do worse.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GarryWww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2006

This was my third time staying here, and definitely my last. The bedside lamps did not work, the maid did not leave SOAP (I had to go to the office, where the desk clerk had to rummage around and find some), and the last straw was that the clerk forgot to set the phone to wake me up!!! Not to mention the fact that the folks upstairs had a knockdown drag-out fight lasting hours, and the office did nothing about it.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mizkwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
#14 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn & Suites Rancho Cor...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
212 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacr...
#13 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East

Address: 10694 Olson Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-5631
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: £51 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Rancho Cordova
Motel Six Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Motel 6
Rancho Cordova Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing