We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
254
172
48
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
172
48
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungesacramento areafull service hoteljunior suiteroom was largefitness centersunrise blvdpool area isample parkingfront desk staffparking lotbusiness centernice propertyfitness roomcommon areasbusiness triplight rail
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed at the Sacramento Marriott and were not disappointed. If you are looking for a great hotel at a good price this is your hotel. Rooms are roomy and nice, location is convenient and staff was pleasant.

I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobalucchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear Bobalucchi,
Thank you for the kind review and recommendation on TripAdvisor. We're very pleased that you found the room size, convenient location and hotel staff to to your liking at an affordable price. As one of the few "full service" hotels in the area, we strive to offer great value to all our guests. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Safe travels,
Kent Peterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I chose this location because of it's close to several points of interest - the Capitol, Old Town Sacramento, historic Folsom, an outlet mall, the American River for hikong and cycling, and just hours away from Lake Tahoe.

The staff was ALWAYS smiling, helpful, accomodating, and courteous!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear LisaE24,
Your recognition of our staff is greatly appreciated. Thank you! I'm very happy you found our central location to many of the area attractions convenient. Even to Lake Tahoe which can only be a day trip away. We hope to see you and serve you again soon. Safe travels! Kent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for one night for a wedding. Personally I was very impressed with this hotel. We got a discount for the wedding, but it can be on the pricey ($$$) side. The rooms were very clean, so was the lobby, banquet halls and all. It was pretty quiet; we couldn’t hear noise coming from the adjacent rooms.
Check–in and check–out was a breeze……they have very good customer service. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ladysons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Dear Ladysons,
Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdisor. It was a pleaseure to host you, your family and friends for the wedding celebration this past weekend. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our banquet facilities for the reception, guestrooms and the hospitality of our Team. We look forward to serving you again hopefully very soon. Take care, and safe travels!
Regards,
Kent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The staff here are fantastic! I especially love Emelia, she is the sweetest, most thoughtful person I have ever had the pleasure to meet. We love staying at this particular hotel so much that we decided to have our family Christmas party there this year! I know it will be fantastic. Our banquet organizer, Denise is fantastic as well, she understands how to make this a party that our family will remember forever.

Room Tip: Use Marriott.com and make sure you request all of the amenities that you are looking for.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magimare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Dear magimare,
Thank you for your response and posting on TripAdvisor. We're pleased that you choose to stay with us and enjoy the facility and our people. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Emelia and Denise. We certainly look forward to hosting your family holiday party in a few months as well. Take care, and safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We have stayed here almost every August for the past 10 years. It is very close to our family so the location right off the 50 is great for us. Staff and service are good, rooms are clean and well appointed. For the money it is a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Dear dlively,

We always appreciate the opportunity to serve you when you come to visit family. It is great to see our location off highway 50 and our clean rooms make it a good value and more convenient for you when you are in Rancho Cordova.
We look forward to serving you the next 10 years as well! Safe travels.

Regards,
Kent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews