We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“US Association of Blind Athletes Pre-Race Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Folsom, California
2 reviews
“US Association of Blind Athletes Pre-Race Dinner”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova has been the host hotel for blind athletes taking part in the California International Marathon for 2-years in a row. The banquet staff did an amazing job with a pre-race dinner for 140 of our VIP guests. The food was excellent and the staff worked well with our blind athletes. The management staff for the hotel rooms and banquet provided excellent communication during the planning process. They clearly wanted to ensure a quality experience for all. This year, they improved the experience by offering an early morning pre-race oatmeal bar for the guests running the marathon. The Sacramento Marriott staff made this a great experience for all!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco F, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Richard H.

Thank you very much for the 5 star review on Trip Advisor. The team was thrilled to read your review regarding the efforts they made during the California International Marathon. As you mentioned the team is excited and enthusiastic to provide a “quality experience for all”.

Thank you again for your fantastic review and we hope to have you back next year.

Warm Regards

Marco Filice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    156
    45
    17
    13
See reviews for
98
74
27
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years and have never had a bad experience. There is new management at the hotel and during my last stay, nothing has changed. Excellent service everywhere (front desk, concierge lounge and restaurant and bar). Marie is a fixture at the restaurant bar and is always providing a smile and excellent service after a long day. In the morning Brenda greets you in the concierge lounge and treats you as part of her family. Whether for one room or for setting up a meeting the staff is excellent. The turndown service is also excellent. They always leave the extra chocolate or two to make you feel special. The Director of Sales (David Burri) is warm and welcoming and willing to work with you to get the type of accommodations you need for a big group. He goes the extra mile in trying to get State Workers accommodations for meetings or just single rooms when possible. The new management has continued to excel and provide excellent service. If something isn't just right they are more than willing to correct the situation or problem. It makes your stay here feel like home. And in the summer time the outdoor pool is great and the area is a great place to enjoy a drink or have an outside meeting on the patio. I would recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

First time staying at this hotel. Business Trip.Made reservations and gave my Marriott rewards number. Explained how the bill would be taken care of by my business partner. Every time I checked in there was a problem. Every time I checked in, I didn't get my reward points. It just seemed the front desk clerks didn't know how to handle business check in.
Housekeeping: Had to continue to call to get something for my room that should have been restocked when they cleaned my room. For example, the "hang over the door" breakfast order form. Also sometimes when my room was cleaned, they wouldn't put everything back on the bed.
Room: The rooms were nice
Concierge Lounge: It was okay. Could have included meat sometimes during breakfast. Also Pasta every night was getting old, but let's get real here..it was FREE.
Excellent customer service from the people who worked in the lounge especially morning crew.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco F, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Natalie O.

Thank you for providing us feedback of your stay. I apologize for the challenges that you have had with the check in process and I will certainly review them with my team. It is our goal to provide you with a convenient, rapid and thorough check in without any hassles. My Concierge staff will be excited to hear your praise as they work so hard to make an impact on our best guests.

Thank you again for the feedback we look for to improving for you

Marco Filice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I try to stay here for business whenever I can when they offer the state government rate. It is in a great location close to my work and also numerous restaurants. Their concierge lounge is nice both with their breakfast and evening options. Their bar/restaurant always seems to be busy and is a nice place to relax after work. They have a very nice outdoor pool and seating area when the weather allows. The rooms are a typical Marriott set-up. Nice beds, big TVs, etc. You can't go wrong with selecting this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco F, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear David T.

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I hope that you will be able to join us in the summer time to enjoy our pool and patio when it isn’t so cold outside. Many of our guests especially enjoy the patio when we project baseball games on our big screen out side. Can’t really ask for a better way to enjoy a beer with some friends or to take your mind off of work. I hope you get to come back soon

Warm Regards

Marco Filice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nice quiet place to be....I was here for over a week....Old Sacramento was also not very far from the location of Marriott.....very near to University Davis....some nice food joints nearby...the best place to have food was @ an Persian restaurant nearby....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumanGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco F, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear SumanGupta

Thank you for review on Trip Advisor. We too enjoy our being on the “Road to everywhere” as we are not too far from downtown Sacramento as well as driving distance to many ski resorts in Lake Tahoe. I’m happy to hear your first visit to the US was spent with us and hope you return again soon.

Warm Regards

Marco Filice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonsall, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stay in hotels somewhere around 180 nights a year, so I see all kinds of hotels. I am platinum elite with Marriott, so I know what to expect from each hotel brand. To be honest this hotel is exactly what I would expect. Great rooms with great beds. Top of the line service from excellent and friendly staff members! The concierge lounge was terrific with good food and fantastic service! The exercise room, though not the best I've ever seen is certainly above average. The restaurant and bar on site has excellent food and good place to catch a game. My team and I don't get to stay in full service Marriotts very often and it didn't look like we would this time, but one call to the manger and we were in. Thanks David! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, business or pleasure!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

It’s a very nice hotel and at a perfect location. The staffs has always been friendly and are the reason it gets a 5 from me, they are very responsive and friendly. King rooms are quiet, laid out nicely. Gorgeous patio restaurant and the Starbucks coffee bar is very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAT5559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cordova
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
4.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
12.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Property: Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Address: 11211 Point East Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6239
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#6 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova Hotel, whether you are visiting on business or traveling for pleasure, our Rancho Cordova hotel is sure to exceed your expectations. Ideally located this Rancho Cordova hotel, is an elegant 4 Diamond property that offers a distraction-free suburban location. The State-of-the-art meeting space, elegant guest rooms, Starbucks and award winning restaurant - Formaggio- make the Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova hotel ideal for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Marriott Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing