We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One More Happy Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One More Happy Customer”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stay at the Residence Inn at Rancho Cordova CA when I come to Sacramento. I can honestly say that they treat me like family. Some times they are full and I have to go somewhere else and the other Hotels are never the same. Even other Res Inn. Terry Park has got it Right. All of her Staff are friendly and will go out of their way to accommodate you whether it is making dinner recommendations or reservations or doing whatever it takes to make sure you are happy with the room. Terry, Spencer (who has moved on), Erica & Jen are those who I see most often and they will always take time to ask me how my day is going and of course check to see if everything is good with the room. It really is Home away from home. Thanks Guys for all of your hard work, You are Great! I can Highly recommend The Residence Inn at Rancho Cordova CA. Oh Wait...then it will always be full. ;-) Humm I may have to rethink that recommendation!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Jim M,
Thank you so much for your continued patronage of the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova and for recommending us to others. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that we are able to make this your home away from home. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Sincere thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    33
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
17
7
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

For the past 11 years we always stay at the Residence Inn, Rancho Cordova. When there is a problem the GM, Terry Park, gives a 100% in customer service. He goes the extra "5 miles" to ensure you are satisfied and no request is to small or to large for him to handle. He makes you want to come back again and again. Excellent staff and the breakfast is OUTSTANDING. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-Georgia19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear John-Georgia19,
Thank you for the five star review and for being loyal guests! I appreciate the kind words about our hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on impressing our guests, and I'm glad to hear we are succeeding. Please come back and see us at the Residence Inn Rancho Cordova again soon.

Warm thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

When first making reservations, talked with Jen, who helped with special request. She even remembered request when checked in, she was awesome. Had 2 bedroom suite, very clean, comfortable and updated decor. Pool was nicely heated and area was appealing and clean. Breakfast was amazing, I stay many nights in hotel and this was one of the best for price and food.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank doubledisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Doubledisney,
Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Rancho Cordova. I'm glad to hear that Jen was able to make your experience memorable. I hope you will come back and stay with us soon.

Kind thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We requested a quiet room and the front desk really came through for us. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was fresh even when we arrived near the end of breakfast hours. We had a nice swim in the pool and had the most relaxing weekend! I will return!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharlesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Sharlesher,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Rancho Cordova. It's so nice to hear we were able to assist you in enjoying a relaxing weekend. We can't wait to see you again.

Best regards,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed 1 night, new hotel, superclean, tastefully decorated, staff exceptionally friendly and attentive. The room had everything we needed: high quality refrigerator, electric range, microwave, TV, nice kitchen plus free internet. A decent free breakfast. A quiet location off Highway 50.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Bob T T,
I want to thank you for your kind words about my hotel and staff. It made their day to read this review. We're so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please come back and see us again soon.

Warm thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The staff is Great. The Food is Outstanding. I say this because the Residence Inn saved me a lot of time, money, gas and extra calories, by dining in daily for breakfast, and Mon-Thurs for dinner at the Residence Inn. Along, with the great food came a magnificent staff that goes out of there way to assist, from the front desk, kitchen staff and the adorable house keepers. I have no complaints. I recommend the Residence Inn to everyone, especially those with familys.

Room Tip: The laundry is on the 2nd floor which made it easier to do laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoCordovaRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the staff and our hotel. We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your "home away from home". Our goal is to make your stay exceptional! We look forward to hosting your next visit.

Terry Park

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Very high quality place by any standard. Spotlessly clean, well maintained and recently renovated, the facilities are much higher quality than usual Residence Inns.
But the real differential is the staff. Friendly, professional, caring, pro-active...the good adjectives can go on and on. A lot of 5 star luxury hotels could learn a lot about service standards from this hotel. Every member of the staff was guest/service focused. Well done!
Located amongst several chain hotels in a corporate campus environment off the freeway this is the place to be In the area...would that this staff service level could be attained in other hotes with more interesting locations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tallmantraveling49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoCordovaRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments! Also, your feedback regarding our service is very helpful and will be shared with our staff. We want to do everything to make your stay enjoyable! We appreciate having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Rancho Cordova area!

Sincerely,

Terry Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.4 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Property: Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Address: 2779 Prospect Park Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rancho Cordova hotel offers a convenient location in the Sacramento area and modern amenities. The hotel is located off of the Lincoln Highway and a short commute to nearby attractions including Folsom Lake, SMF Airport, Golden1 Center and American River rafting. Our extended stay hotel is also pet friendly and minutes from local businesses NEC Corporation, VSP Global, Murieta Equestrian Center and Sutter Health. Maintain your day to day routine when you stay with us by enjoying our amenities including: free Wi-Fi, free daily breakfast, The Residence Inn Mix on Monday-Wednesday evenings, fitness center, indoor pool and laundry room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing