We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento(Rancho Cordova)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
172
129
59
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
129
59
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsmall signhilton honorsbreakfast areahot tubroom was cleansacramento areanice hotelthe hotel staffexcellent staywaffle makeryogurtfree breakfastbiscuits and gravyhot breakfastbusiness tripupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hotel appearance was exactly what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Exactly the same decor and furnishings. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is good enough. The biggest problem are the paper thin walls. Anytime you can hear your neighbor clear their throat, snore or carry on a conversation there is a problem. I don't want to hear my neighbors every move and I don't want them to hear me. For a Hampton Inn this is unacceptable. For a Motel 6, expectable. I guess that is why the rates are so low at this property.

Room Tip: Get on the top floor so at least you can't hear the people above you.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TooOldtosurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

From the moment we checked in with a wonderfully pleasant woman named "Gaynor" to the breakfast the next morning, this Hampton was perfect. The room was nice (albeit, it is an 'older style" Hampton), clean and fresh. The beds were the same comfortable type I have come to expect from this Hilton line.
The breakfast was excellent! I have been in many Hampton properties where I turned my nose up at the offerings.. but not here! Fresh selections, good sausage and a clean environment made it a pleasant experience!
Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat!
Good work folks.. this is a model Hampton!

Room Tip: Even the highway side rooms are quiet!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bisbohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stay at Hamptons quite often during my travels. I can always count on them to be consistent. Good location, free breakfast, parking and internet. And, always important, comfortable and clean. This one was just like the others. Oh yeah, the staff was wonderful. I'll go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FasTxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I got the Friday night special for about $65 while visiting friends in the area. The staff were friendly and efficient and the room was clean, spacious and well appointed. The bed was a bit Princess and the Pea-esque in that it was quite high off the floor. Almost needed a ladder to climb in!! Comfortable mattress though. The free WIFI worked well and the complimentary breakfast buffet was adequate, and, though heavy on sugary junk food, had some fruit and yogurt as well. In addition, there was a small gym which had a treadmill and a few other machines. The location isn't great unless you're working or visiting someone nearby. Right next to the 50 freeway, so could be a little noisy if you're at the wrong end of the hotel. All in all, a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Attended a local art event over the weekend and the organization that sponsored it recommended. Got a great rate off Expedia. Had a very nice stay, everything was perfect. I took advantage of the indoor pool in the evening that I had to myself which was wonderful. Comfy bed, good breakfast, ample free parking. The only comment was that the room was right down the hall from the indoor pool. The hallway was very humid due to the extra moisture and the hall and room smelled like chlorine...but not in a bad way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the indoor pool if you can't tolerate chlorine smell
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paintergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews