We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get in and out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
“Great place to get in and out”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Easy place to get to, stay and relax. Usually a lot of Business travelers and pretty clean and quiet. It's a standard room with either two beds or a king. I prefer the king as its more comfortable. The wifi is a little weak so bring your own if you can.

Room Tip: No restaurant, no room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andretix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey A, Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel..We are a GREAT place for business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located in the Rancho Cordova business district our location is number one. We are also located near the Rancho Cordova Events Center, Folsom Outlet Mall, and the Mather Sports Complex for the weekend traveler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    111
    53
    23
    10
See reviews for
107
58
23
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My bathroom had a hole in the door, the wall was peeling of and cracked near the bathtub, the toilet was constantly running. The fitness center was a joke.... 1 bike, 1 treadmill, and 1 elliptical. No weights! The machines are the oldest I have ever seen in my travels. The staff was nice though. But I had to switch the rest of my pending reservations back to the Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stemargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
I would like to sincerely apologize for the state of the bathroom in your room. That is not what we expect our guests to endure during their stay with us. Again I do apologize for the issue and we wish we could have resolved this during your stay.

We are hoping to update our fitness center in the near future. I understand we need updated equipment and a weight machine. Thank you for voicing your concerns if there is anything else I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The staff is great. We had a few issues with the AC but staff tried to fix what they could. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Pool is smaller than they make it out to be and is more like a sauna. Breakfast was great- although they could use more seating. Over all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your response our staff is great and they always try to fix any issue that can come up. Our pool is indoors and is heated so our guests can enjoy it year round. We change our breakfast menu daily to ensure all our guests are happy. Thank you for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Upon arrival the staff was extremely friendly and helpful in checking us in and providing needed assistance. We requested directions in locating a restaurant nearby for dinner. Our requests were all accommodated in a quick and friendly manner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thanks for the great review. The staff here at the Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova works hard to provide the best service. We always maintain a list of restaurants and menus so all of our guests can choose what best fits their dining needs before venturing out for the evening to dine. We hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Hotel needs upgrades - they know it and charge lower rates. Got a wrong room, clerk appologized for the error. This is bare minimum hotel - lobby smelled like chlorine from the pool next door. Spend extra $20-30 and choose Garden Inn etc

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jurek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey A, Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova and thank you for your feedback on the survey. I do apologize for not meeting your standards, we are upgrading our property and we do hope you try us again in the near future. We are committed to providing you with the highest level of customer satisfaction possible. If for any reason you have questions or comments, we are delighted to hear from you.

Again, thank you for your patronage. We look forward to serving you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangevale, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn, it's an excellent value, great staff. However, don't book room # 202 unless you can sleep through anything, as it's right next to Hwy 50 AND the stairs! We've stayed at this Hampton Inn on several occasions and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sterling W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey A, Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and for also taking the time to fill out our survey regarding your visit. On behalf of everyone here at Hampton Inn, thank you for choosing The Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova for your needs. We always enjoy people who keep coming back to stay with us.

I’m sorry we didn’t get your room assignment to the quiet location you prefer correct and will update your file to make sure that it doesn’t happen again.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The noise in the hotel corridor the AM of my departure was TERRIBLE --- staff did nothing about kids running the halls! Ugh. This was a real letdown. Sigh. You would think there would have been at least one employee? (housekeeping?) someone!!!! who would tell them to stop. I guess i could blame the parents. The hotel is pretty good otherwise. I just dont care for losing sleep on MY VACATION. Sigh.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey A, Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thanks for sharing your stay experience with us. I am sorry that our in-house groups were less than respectful with noise in the hallways and regret that we did not do a better job in enforcing noise levels.

We hope your consider us when returning to the Sacramento area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.4 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Property: Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#7 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel is located in the heart of the business/industrial complex of Rancho Cordova, close to a variety of restaurants and attractions (near The Lodge). Our 100% non-smoking hotel provides amenities like: free breakfast, free beverages, freshly-baked warm cooking every evening, free WiFi, a 24-hour complimentary business center, fitness room and indoor pool, and rooms with microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing