We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, quiet hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night, while in the area visiting friends. The hotel was quiet, breakfast is good, wifi works well and is free. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Staff are friendly and helpful. This hotel is conveniently located to the freeway and is a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Particularly when considering the government rate they offer, this is an excellent hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and always clean, and the lobby area is inviting. The free continental breakfast with hot options has a pretty good variety, and everything seems fresh. Free wi-fi is always nice, and I appreciate the ability to do the self-check in when I arrive (though there's rarely a line at the desk). I have found the staff to be quite pleasant and helpful - I couple of times I've gotten a room right next to the elevator when I've done self check-in, and they've been able to change my room with no hassles of any sort. I like that there's a mini-fridge in the room, as well.

The location is okay - a couple of restaurants that have opened in the last couple of years that are within walking distance, and there are grocery stores and a pretty decent selection of places to eat within 5 miles.

Room Tip: While ends of the hallways are a bit quieter, the hotel in general seems to be pretty well insulated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This turned out to be a nicer hotel than I expected. Very clean, large rooms with excellent bedding. Free breakfast with omelette's cooked to order. My only negative comment would be that the color scheme makes the hallways dark and institutional ... rather cold. But other than disliking the institutional 'feel', it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenLady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Whats not to like. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was well designed with a comfortable bed, nice couch, large flat screen TV, work desk and a refrigerator. The room includes a very nice breakfast that included hot and cold selections as well as fruit. The lounge area was nicely designed with lots of room for breakfast or evening drinks. The parking was free, which tends to be an exception in the Sacramento area.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators as they do tend to have really loud bell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Just stayed one night, passing through the area. Room was large,with sitting area, bar sink area, and work desk, and large bathroom. Breakfast nicely laid out and varied.Very quiet, and vey comfortable bed. Nice to have a window that opened and real, not plastic dishes for breakfast.

Room Tip: Top floor is always a best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annahumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel about 4times now & not once was i disappointed. The rates are great, the rooms are large &overall it's one of the best. I will definetly continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexandraMtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I have stayed here a couple of times on business trips and it never disappoints. The bathroom is the feature for me. I wish mine was just like it. The lounge area when you walk into the room makes you feel cozy and you literally just drop you luggage and lay out on the sectional. There is a work area for your laptop and a wet bar. The large flat screen television doesn't hurt either. I could have stayed in my room all day if I didn't have meetings. Can't wait to stay there again next year.

Room Tip: There are all womderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaeRaeSama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.5 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 10744 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6050 (Formerly AmeriSuites Rancho Cordova)
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: £91 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Place Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing