We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant staff, but... no coffee!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pleasant staff, but... no coffee!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. The experience is comparable to other Aloft properties I have stayed at. The staff are pleasant and friendly, but incapable of assisting with the most important morning . The coffee machine at the Re:Fuel pantry requires cleaning (machine requires cleaning after a certain amount of use), and the staff didn't know how to. I had to hop in the car and dash to a nearby SBUX. Sadly, the coffee machine in the room is also broken. Also requested "go green" but still have not received credit despite 2 emails.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edster1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    148
    66
    26
    23
See reviews for
88
96
54
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Looks cool & hip on the internet....but it's not cool or hip when the front desk agent could care less if you were there, the TV & phone don't work, the sheets are like sandpaper, they skimp on the towels, the AC won't turn off and turns on/off all night and they leave you 2 (exactly 2) kleenex in the holder. Didn't sleep well and won't stay here again. We travel a lot always stopping in this area so we thought we'd try someplace new...nice try...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My stay at the Aloft has been nothing but a wonderful experience. I made my reservation with young lady named Alexis who was very professional and helpful as can be. She made my stay very comfortable by displaying some of the best customer service I've encountered,accommodating everything I asked for and much more. This hotel and it's excellent staff has set the standard high for my future hotel experiences.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollysv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for the first time this weekend. Just one night while visiting family. Great space, great service, and the front desk really helped me out of a jam. Thanks again! Will stay here next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We came to California to pick up 5 limos and stayed here for the night to prepare for the drive back to Denver Colorado. I have stayed here three time prior but this time was a huge difference with Kristi checking us In and Karina at the bar great sense of humor!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed at this property at least several times a month for the last year, and I must say, it is a spectacular property. The management is excellent, they go above and beyond for their guests. The Front Desk Manager Laura W. is absolutely amazing. As this hotel is a Starwood property, and I'm a Starwood Preferred Guest Member, this hotel goes above and beyond for me on each stay. Even though it is part of the Starwood chain (SPG), the management operates it like a boutique hotel. They have live performances by musicians in the wxyz lounge/bar, which also by the way serves excellent food and the bartenders are all great. The Food and Beverage Manager Alexis and her team of amazing bartenders really know how to make a quality drink at an amazing price. Alexis and Katrina (the head bartender) know all of their frequent guests by name and even down to what type of food and drinks they like. The service is 10 out of 10 on the F&B side.

Nadine, (the Operations Director) and Lizette (the front desk supervisor) are amazing as well! Always making sure to go the extra mile for all their guests, not just the SPG elite members. I have stayed at many, many aLoft properties around the country, and this one is by far my favorite. Also credit to all the front desk agents for their consistant great, caring service!

The hotel is EXTREMELY clean (trust me, I travel quite frequently) and very quiet. I admire this property especially as they have each guest sign an agreement that this is a zero-tolerance, no smoking and no party noise document upon check-in to ensure all the guests have a pleasant stay, and a quiet night. I have never been awoken by people in other rooms or even heard voices even when the property is sold out for the night. Great management!

I would like to really recognize Laura W., the front desk manager for not only being an incredible genuine person, but for her passion and extremely excellent work ethic in making sure each guest is 110% satisfied. Laura goes above and beyond for her guests, whether someone needs something, or her just being at the front desk simply greeting passing guests by their last name and a smile. Starwood is very lucky to have Laura as it is very apparent that unlike certain hotels, she genuinely cares about all her guests and her hotel. I could not be any happier with this property. Each time I check in, every staff member greets me by name and a smile. It's hard to find really great hotels like this anymore. This property is definetely a great place to stay. I would highly recommend this property to anyone, even my own family members. Thanks aLoft Rancho Cucamonga for all the past great stays, and I look forward to many more to come!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing!! Very chic with a 42" plasma mounted on the wall in front of the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank losangeles310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had a really nice experience here. Actually my second time staying at this property. Will stay here every time I visit the area. Kristi and Lourdes were great. Both were very pleasant and very helpful.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#6 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#3 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 10480 Fourth Street, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#5 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel is located just minutes from the Ontario Airport. Enjoy our wireless internet, loft inspired rooms, and nearby shopping, baseball, Nascar, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Rancho Cucamonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing