We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Cambridge, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This is a really lovely hotel with a great staff. It is in a nice part of town and was a perfect fit for us during our short stay. My teenage daughter loved everything about the room and was disappointed we only staying one night. The highlight of the stay, though, was the above and beyound attitude of the staff. They could not have been more friendly, or more accomidating. Especially Alexis in Food and Beverage, who went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    154
    70
    28
    24
See reviews for
100
101
54
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were in what seemed like an industrial area of Southern California so was delighted to find a Starwood property fairly close by, in Rancho Cucamonga. I am familiar with the Aloft brand. I don't mind the smaller rooms and like the self serve breakfast & snack area. An important aspect of any hotel for me is cleanliness and safety. Those two areas is where I felt this property seemed to fail in. The first room I was assigned, the room key did not work. After a few tries, I discovered that the door jam was just duct taped and there was really no locking the door because you can just simply push it open. I went to the Front Desk to report my finding. They were apologetic but very surprised as if they did not know the condition of that room's door not functioning. Maybe Engineering has to do a better job communicating to the Front Desk about rooms under repair. It is not good for the guest to discover their hotel room door is "duct taped" rigged. The Front Desk quickly assigned me another room. The room that I got was small but that did not bother me. What did bother me was how dusty the room seemed to be, as if it had not been occupied for a while. I went to take a shower and saw that around the shower facet handle was a ball of long tangled blonde hair. It was disgusting to say the least and from that moment on, I was left with an impression that everything in the hotel room was filthy.
First impressions are often lasting impressions. I do think though with some closer attention to detail, this property can remedy these failures and rebound back to Starwood known high standards. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My room was very clean, the pool nice but was littered w/towels from other guests. There is also a smoking area right by the swimming pool. I saw a few ash trays filled w/cigarette butts. I smelled cigarette smoke a few times while laying out by the pool. The gym was clean and nicely equipped. We stayed a few days and I had to leave some clothes in my suit case, there are no dressers for storage. It my first time at an Aloft hotel, over all it was pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeyharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you have stayed in one Aloft you have stayed in them all. Big things to note, this is not an ideal place for families. It is caters to business travelers. Rooms are compact and there is very little privacy in the bathroom if you are rooming with others. (i.e. pocket doors for the toilet and shower, frosted window in the shower which shows into the bedroom area.) Not a big fan of seeing someone standing at the bathroom sink when I am in the bathroom but may not bother some. Staff at this site were helpful, we arrived very late but there was some partying going on our floor which involved smoking of substances. We complained and apparently the staff dealt with the matter particularly as the hotel is non-smoking no matter what you may be smoking. Overall, good deal, clean, convenient for one night stays.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LostSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here multiple times whenever we visit our son. This is a nice, clean hotel with pleasant staff, good sized rooms, and great facilities. The gym and pool are good and the bar is very nice - lively on weekends. Great value and rates include internet.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have stayed at a couple Aloft properties and they are always clean and comfortable and usually at a good price. Aloft Rancho met all of the above criteria only issue I found with the property is the design of the window blinds which are the same in all Aloft's, I guess I am only commenting on this now since my room was facing East where the sun rises, there is a large gap on either side of the blind (see attached photos) which lets light in making sleep difficult. Other than this issue I would stay at the Aloft brands again just have to make not of the direction in which my room faces.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The service that was provided at Aloft hotel was very inviting. I was helped by Alexis who was very friendly. She made sure I had everything I needed and let me know that if I needed anything else to let her know. The experience was amazing and i will be returning.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Isaiah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
499 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
474 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#6 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
2.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 10480 4th St, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-5893
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#5 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel is located just minutes from the Ontario Airport. Enjoy our wireless internet, loft inspired rooms, and nearby shopping, baseball, Nascar, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Rancho Cucamonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing