We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Norridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Got a decent rate on this hotel on Priceline. I had never stayed in a Four Points before and did not know what to expect. Front desk clerk was super friendly and helpful. My room wasn't ready, so she offered me a larger room which I accepted since my bid was pretty low to begin with.

I was really impressed when I opened the door to the room. It was beautifully decorated and really modern and clean. It was spacious and had two comfortable beds plus a pull-out sofa.

Pool is a typical "back of the hotel parking lot pool", but it was clean and refreshing. Hot tub was nice and hot.

Hotel is easy to locate, just look for the tall electrical towers and it is right there. Location is good for access to Victoria Gardens shopping center and restaurants and not too far to the airport.

I would recommend this hotel to others, and if the other hotels in this chain are as nice, I look forward to staying at Four Points again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kawill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are honored to have received such a great review from a senior Trip Advisor contributor. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We look forward to proving even more pleasant surprises to all our first time guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    96
    36
    16
    14
See reviews for
68
67
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

First of all this is a beautiful property. Kaci was so nice and pleasant to deal with. She checked me in promptly and also gave me great tips on things to do during the day as well as great places to dine! Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie95212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you for the great feedback on your check-in experience! We all agree, Kaci indeed is an excellent guest service agent and, we are proud to have her on our team. We certainly work hard to ensure all our associates welcome guests to hotel with similar warmth and efficiency. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

my girlfriend and i have been comming to the four points or as we call it "the points" for quite sometime now (at least 3 years) to enjoy the bar. the four points has the best bartenders and cooking chefs around. we enjoyed it when Brandon and Brent were bartending and now we enjoy it with Ben and Matt. they are indeed the best bartenders in the I.E. they always come up with great drinks. just ask them and they will make it despite the minimal alcholol they have on hand. they are geniouses when it comes to making drinks. the four points has a great happy hour. we take our friends and they enjoy it so much that they ask to go back again. the food is also great. Beatriz and Cynthia are great chefs. even with the menu being limited just ask and they will make what you want if they have the ingredients. Ben, Matt, Beatriz and Cynthia have treated us so good that we call them "good friends". i always tell my girlfriend, " lets go visit the kids". in closing, anyone going to visit the bar to drink and eat, take care of those four people cause they will take care of you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3164traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
How incredible it is to recieve such great feedback! We're proud to know that after over three years of loyalty and good times, you continue to come back to us. Thank you for your kind comments on our restuarant crew, their creativity, and their ability make our cozy little bar unique and inviting. Let's create a new cocktail in your name the next time you're here. Thanks again and, cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My son and I stayed, for the first time, at the Four Points Rancho
Cucamonga on May 17-18 and I wanted to share with you the great
experience I had primarily thanks to the front desk employee, Merilee.

Upon our arrival on the night of May 17th, Merilee greeted us with a
warm smile and a friendly professional attitude. She promptly checked
us in and explained everything we needed to know about the hotel. The
most impressive thing about Merilee was that her friendly professional
attitude was not altered even though I had observed her dealing with an
intoxicated guest who was rude and out of line. She never lost her
composure and kept the same friendly professional attitude.

Merilee is the reason I will come back to Four Points Rancho Cucamonga.
She should be recognize for the excellent employee she is.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarriorAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
We're so glad to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of you while you were here. Thank you also for the wonderful review of the hotel including such great details about Merilee's performance! She will certianly be recognized for her consistent and genuine Four Points brand of service and hospitality, and even more for making such a lasting impression on you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I've been a Gold Level member for the last few years & an SPG member for almost 10. Upon arrival our room wasn't even ready, even though we checked in at 4pm and expressed a room to be available for 1pm check-in which they confirmed. We had a strict schedule to adhere to and we were put at an inconvenience because the room wasn't ready. Later, we couldn't even reach a manager to express our concerns - I guess they were all out to lunch?

An hour before check-out we expressed to them that we were 45 min late because our conference ran overtime & they said it was ok. Once we checked out were told we had to pay an additional half rate charge because the person at the front didn't register our request. After that was resolved a day later we received $200 extra dollars in room charges for "smoking fees" - I have asthma & smoke is extremely detrimental to my health, not to mention our strict request for a non-smoking room of which was not honored because you could clearly smell smoke coming from the room next to us.

The Bright spots are Merilee (front desk) that expressed her concern for our well-being & waived our dubious half day rate, and Matthew the bar/restaurant concierge that was extremely helpful and cordial. They were perhaps the most pleasant staff in the whole building. Truthfully we only came back because Kaci provided exceptional service for us in 2011, but I guess they've gone down hill since then. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU DON'T HAVE TO, THERE IS ALOFT NOT TOO FAR AWAY AND SHERATON ONTARIO AIRPORT - both of which I have stayed and I can assure you the service and staff as a whole are miles better, Plus, you will not receive dubious charges on your card because the staff wants to make up the $$$ for their bad business practices! Please heed this advice & you will have a much more pleasant time. Thanks for reading!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmnipresntMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, ColorADO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. Beautiful lobby, fantastically HUGE room. Micro, refrig., free water bottles, numerous bed pillows. The linens and towels were elite-hotel quality. This is important and much appreciated! Nice restaurant and grounds. We will stay again most certainly!

Room Tip: Great access into LA-Santa Monica.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spainin2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Such wonderful comments! Thank you for your kind feedback. It's certainly a pleasure to know we've taken such good care of you and your enjoyed all our services and amenities. We sincerely look forward to taking great care of you again and exceeding your expectations at every opportunity. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have been here couple of days for shopping at the Ontario Mills Mall, is not in front of the Mall but just a mile away, very affordable clean, nice staff, quiet area relaxed pool, and nice atmosphere at night at the bar

Room Tip: I guess any room is good, but high floor better view of may be face to the pool more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on our location near Victoria Gardens Mall and Ontario Mills Mall. It is also great news to know you were satisfied with our associates, restaurant, and pool area. We'll all take pride in knowing we met your expectations. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#4 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#3 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11960 Foothill Blvd, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739-9370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario Rancho Cucamonga. Close to Ontario Convention Center, Victoria Gardens, Auto Club Speedway, Hyundai Pavilion, Citizens Business Bank Arena, San Manuel Amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
4 Points By Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points Rancho Cucamonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing