We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Burbank
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

I needed an economical place to stay for the weekend to finish my thesis.
Amazing, people were very nice, the internet was free (a little sow if you have to stream video) and dependable. Nice new rooms, modern, comfortable decor, free water! But the best? A real chair at the desk. A life saver if you have work to do.

The location is not a vacation hot spot but everything from a high-brow mall to an outlet mall with 30 restaurants in a 5 mile radius. Could not be more convenient.

I will most likely need many more study-break weekends and won't hesitate to return to this cool litte treasure.

Ordered room service one night, food was fine, not awesome but fairly priced. 10.00 for pasta and veggies. 7.00 for a Ceasar salad. Yogurt and an apple were 3.00 from the little store.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darthmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    93
    36
    15
    14
See reviews for
65
67
29
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

I wish I had more reasons to come to this area, just so that I could stay at this property. Every aspect of my stay (price, service, location, condition, etc) was superb! This is a very new property, so it is very clean, fresh, and modern. I only wish every Four Points was as great as this. This Four Points is in a nice area with LOTS of shopping and dining options available, the rooms are excellent on every level, the pool and spa area nice, and the exercise room very very nice as well. I can't think of one thing to criticize about this property, and look forward to the next time I can stay here. This location puts that Four Points dump in Culver City to shame. I paid around $70/night to stay here which is amazing considering the free parking, free water, and free internet. Plus, the condition of this hotel is much better than some Westin's where I have stayed.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

Stayed for 2 nights the week of 09/07/09. Hotel was brand new, and not beat up yet. The decor was not pretentious, very stylish and I liked it. Rooms are decent sized, with a nice work desk area. Restroom was also good sized, with a glass shower. No tub - so if that is an issue, you may want to ask the staff if they have rooms with tubs at that hotel. Hotel is located right next to the Victoria Gardens shopping center, so for those shopaholics, this is a great location!

Used the pool, it was nice but small and in the parking lot. They pipe in current dance type music, so if you want peace and quiet, this isn't the place to be - not that the music is loud, but it is in the parking lot so you have car noise and pedestrians staring at you. The weight room looked good (not that I used it - I just stole some towels for the pool from it!) several treadmills, elipticals and other machines.

I only have a few complaints, the biggest one is that the beds are rock HARD. Not firm, but completely solid. Maybe if enough people wear out the mattress it will get softer, but for now they are not comfy. Another one, is that the air conditioner was pretty loud. If you are a light sleeper and it kicks on during the night, it will wake you up. Lastly, I was on the third floor and the shower took forever to get warm. What a waste of water!

But all of those complaints were completely washed away with the customer service I got at this hotel. I can honestly say there are few hotels (or any retail establishments for that matter) that have this level of helpfulness. Everyone, including the towel guy was so friendly! It was refreshing, and it made my stay perfect!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saddith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

This hotel apparently just opened a few months ago since everything seems so new. The staff was the best, very attentive, yet very respectful of your space. For the price, you cant get anything better within a 5 miles radius. Everything you ever need is nearby. This will be my hotel of choice for business traveling.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

I almost didn't stay here--the grand opening rate was so low. I'm so glad that I took the chance. The service is top-notch, with friendly and helpful employees. My standard king room was spacious with a comfortable sofa, a desk that was big-enough to work at, refrigerator, flat screen television. The huge shower with frame-free glass was perfect for me, but if you require a bath tub (I have difficulty climbing in and out and really appreciate showers), you may be disappointed. The roll-down window blind was a nice extra for those of us who like dark rooms for sleeping! My only criticisms of the room are quibbles: no wi-fi and no freezer in the fridge (I like to bring back an ice cream treat for bedtime).

No free breakfast buffet--instead, there is a reasonably priced and very attractive spread of hot entrees, muffin-tops, fruit, beverages. (I've had it with lousy free breakfasts with swarms of people and a messy presentation!) I was sorry that I had a breakfast appointment and couldn't try the buffet here--it was so inviting!

Everything was in great condition and absolutely spotless!

Shopping and restaurants are nearby, as is the Ontario airport (although there are many closer hotels).

My son is a student at the Claremont colleges so I expect I will return many times before his stint is over.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fritosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2009

Absolutely, the best in the area for the price! Everyone makes you feel like you're part of the family but still manages to be professional and efficient. The rooms are clean and huge, the front desk team is attentive, and the management influence is present. I'm really impressed with this hotel its overall sense of warmth. Though I didn't have any problems during my stay, I overheard how the restarant team and front desk team resolved problems with another guest. I was impressed how well they all handled the situation. I intend to stay at the Fourpoints for all my next trips to Rancho or Ontario. Check them out, I'm sure you'll enjoy them too.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scg2_leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

Being so new, the place is pretty quiet. Never having stayed at a Four Points before, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice a property it is, and how centrally located it is to an upscale shopping center with a movie theater (Victoria Gardens). Plus there is a Target a few blocks away (I had forgotten a few things).

When I'm in town, I usually stay at the Hyatt Place in Ontario, but this is definitely brighter and more cheerful. Plus it's nice to have the option of having a suite. The staff is well trained and very friendly, and called my room to make sure I liked it. There is plenty of parking (no need to valet), lots of outlets in each room, and bright lights in the bathroom (the better to put makeup on with).

The only seemingly odd note was the "barn door" sliding bathroom doors.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalTravLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#4 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#3 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11960 Foothill Blvd, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739-9370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario Rancho Cucamonga. Close to Ontario Convention Center, Victoria Gardens, Auto Club Speedway, Hyundai Pavilion, Citizens Business Bank Arena, San Manuel Amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
4 Points By Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points Rancho Cucamonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing