We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Where did the Lazy Dog Cafe name come from? One snowy afternoon, walking back into the lodge after a long morning on the slopes, Chris noticed a dog lying by the toasty fireplace. Commenting to his buddies on how much he loved his time hanging out there, he told them he wished everyone could enjoy life as much as that "lazy dog' by the fire. On their last run down the ski slopes in Jackson Hole, everyone has one thing on their mind: get these skis off and head to the lodge. Whether you're sitting by the fire or bellying up to the bar, the servers and bartenders know what you like and treat you like you're one of the family. The lodge has cold beer, hot chocolate, incredible food and great music, making it the place to be in town. Just like the lodge in Jackson Hole, the Lazy Dog offers the perfect environment for all ages, making the entire restaurant the place to be for a quick dinner with the family, a meandering meal with friends or a night out on the town!
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Love the setting and decoration of the place, rustic logs and the lightning is perfect. Has an outdoor patio who's his great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Issa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    93
    29
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“love this restaurant! good food, like the beet and goat cheese salad! we put our dog's picture on the website so we can”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Fun restaurant, love the dog theme. We put our dog picture on the website so we can see her on the dog wall. Good food, good service, fun with friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJsJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Happy Hour awesomeness....late hour after the movies hang out...perfect evening date.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Food is so good with healthy options. We enjoyed the ambience of the patio late evening Happy Hour with the gourmet food price ..so affordable and the brews and cocktails so refreshing...we also enjoy looking at all of those well behaved dogs in the patio...they have menus for your dogs.happy hour in the afternoon to evening hours are so inviting as well. Great place to hang out with friends. Love the ahi poke and the wok calamari over brown rice...yummy!


,
K

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1activemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This was recommended to us by one of the locals, as a popular restaurant.

Its a great place to eat, with a good atmosphere, good food, good service & great prices.

What more can i say, than 5 stars.

You wont be disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kicked back and dog friendly”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

One of our favorite casual restaurants with outdoor seating and flat screen TVs. Menu is extensive and portions are generous. Service is fairly good. Inside is somewhat noisy. Love that it is dog friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VickieCraig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing