We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently very good”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stay here periodically on business trips for stays of 1 to 4 days. This hotel has always been clean, well-maintained and quiet. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. This hotel is within walking distance to a lot of restaurants.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AtillatheFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammi G, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback.
Have a great day!

Sheri Dawsey
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    42
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
40
14
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This property is very close to Ontario airport, but I noticed no airplane noise overhead. The property is very well located near all sorts of restaurants as well as Ontario airport.

My room was on the third floor overlooking the pool. It was fairly quiet. However, I could hear the guests in the pool as well as the engine when the hot tub was turned on.

The breakfast assortment was pretty extensive, but I would’ve appreciated some sort of breakfast meat to accompany the scrambled eggs and country gravy.

Otherwise, my stay was perfect. I wouldn’t hesitate returning if I’m ever in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bay_Arean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammi G, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Have a great day!

Sheri Dawsey
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archbold, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have stayed at this location almost once a month for the past two years. I am greeted warmly by the staff every time. The rooms are always clean. The entire facility continues to be well kept too. The new treadmills have upgraded the fitness room. I will continue to stay here when I need to be in the Ontario area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammi G, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your survey. We appreciate the feedback. We hope you will continue to stay with us in the future. Have a great day!

Sheri Dawsey
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The last few times I've stayed here I've had excellent service. I've stayed here busy times like on St. Patricks day weekend and for NYE and there's a bit of noise but it's to be expected. I'm a part of the Marriott rewards program and I've always had no problem asking for a late checkout. I've tried their room service which is offered through a restaurant across the street and it was very simple and easy. I've cooked in the room and everything was clean and ready to use. I honestly don't have anything to complain about. The people are always there as soon as you need them and will provide extra towels and pillows if you need them. They will even call you after a few hours of checking in to make sure everything is perfect. The staff is courteous and the area surrounding the hotel is full of great restaurants with the mall and target right across the street and another mall a few miles north of the hotel. Can't ask for a better location for visiting this area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewls03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Jewls03,

First I would like to thank you for your loyalty and we are very happy that we can continue to provide excellent service to you during your stay in the Rancho Cucamonga area. Thank you for the wonderful comment and I am glad you were able to celebrate New Years Eve with us. We look forward to having you back at the TownePlace Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Bc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights between the day after Christmas and New Year's Day. We had a 2br suite, which was perfect for 3 adults - everyone had a bit of space to spread out, which was excellent. The suite was well-appointed, and the beds were comfortable.

The staff were really friendly and helpful. They even brought us a bottle of sparkling cider and a noise maker for New Year's Eve. Nice touch!

The breakfast selection was the same every day (hardboiled eggs, make your own waffles, bagels/English muffins, cereal, fruit and yogurt), but the quality was good.

The location was within walking distance of a variety of shopping options like: Ontario Mills, Target, Kohl's, Sam's Club, etc. And there are scads of other places to shop a short drive away - we found several nice shopping areas along Foothill Blvd.

There's also a large number of options for food within a 10 minute walk. (Side note: the sushi place across the parking lot is okay, but nothing special.)

This was our first stay in the Inland Empire area. It was a bit of a drive to get to LA beaches (approx 75 mins) or an hour to get to Orange County in ideal conditions. That being said, traffic on I-10 was unpredictable - especially at rush hour - that's when the GPS came in handy for detours.

Our one and only gripe about the room is that the exhaust fan in the bathroom was LOUD. It was kind of like sitting next to a hair dryer... Definitely not a pleasant way to start the day in the morning, but hardly a deal breaker.

Overall, this hotel was great value for money. We would have no hesitation about recommending it, or staying again. In fact, we're already thinking about coming back for Christmas 2014!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ci1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
ci1000,
Thank you so much for the review and we are so happy you were able to spend you New Years with us. I am glad you enjoyed your gift and we were able to help you celebrate. Thank you for letting us have the privilege of being your first hotel visit to the Inland Empire and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend and some friends a few weekends ago to attend a concert in the area. I have never stayed here before or any Marriott for that matter (I'm a Hilton guy), but my girlfriend insisted we stay. We only stayed one night, but the room was spottless and comfortable enough for four people. The lobby area was also well-maintained. In the morning, we had to head back home very early, before the free breakfast was ready. The girl who makes the breakfast was nice enough to give us some fruit, milk, and muffins to go and even went and got us ice for our cooler for the car. She was rad, if anyone from the hotel actually reads this, give that girl a raise! The girl who checked us out was also nice. While I am still a Hilton man, whenever I am in the area, I will have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Robbie S,
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. I am glad that you decided to try us out and that we were able to make your stay great! I will let the breakfast attendant know how great of a job she is doing and we hope to see you here at the TownePlace Suites when you are back in the Rancho Cucamonga area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stay at this hotel frequently. The staff is always very friendly and professional. The rooms are very nice. The hotel has recently been completely updated inside and out. The staff has been very helpful to me when I plan other trips in other areas. There are several restaurants in the area and lots of shopping opportunities with two malls nearby. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Todd L,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the TownePlace Suites. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and continue to come back! we look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip to the Rancho Cucamonga area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#3 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airp...
#8 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#4 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 9625 Milliken Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6069
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWLY RENOVATED TownePlace Suites by Marriott is your answer to Extended Stay lodging. Each renovated guest room comes with a Fully equipped kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Dishwasher. Room Services such as: Hairdryer, In-room coffee service, Iron w/ironing board, Free Internet Access. Features: Free Fax and Copier Service, Dry Cleaning Service Available, Outdoor Pool/Spa and a Generous Points Program.Conveniently located across the street from Ontario Mills Shopping Center. Walking Distance to dinning, shopping and entertainment. Complimentary Airport Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Towneplace Suites Rancho Cucamonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing