We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Rancho Cucamonga four times in the past five years. Our recent stay in August was 100% perfect. The staff are more than helpful and go above and beyond to ensure a comfortable stay. The rooms are large and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast and Manager's Reception is a great draw-card for the hotel as well. There are also a number of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. There is a shopping outlet across the road, and another about five minutes drive away. We would not hesitate to recommend Homewood Suites to anyone looking to stay at Rancho Cucamonga.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JaquelineS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear JaquelineA,
Thank you so much for your kind words in praise of both the hotel and team members. We hope that if you are back in the area, that you will consider us your "home away from home".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    99
    41
    14
    23
See reviews for
161
66
17
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cobham,Surrey
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was way above expectation, several hot items to choose from, variety on different days and "extras" like strawberries and whipped cream for waffles. The rooms are spacious. Plenty of towels and clean in room kitchen with utensils.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wagner K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so glad that you found our hotel and breakfast to be to your satisfaction, so I thank you for taking the time to let everyone else know as well. We hope to see you back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Traveled with my husband and two year old recently and stayed at this location. I was presently surprised when I arrived. The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. We stayed in a one bedroom king suite. The bedroom was nice and separate from the rest of the living space. There was a living room and dining space complete with refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. Also, included in the price was free breakfast. Pleasant stay at Homewood!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC_Travelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear NYC Travelista,
I am pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. That is always our goal. We hope to see you back soon...

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Hotel was very nicely appointed, breakfast was good bed was the worst ever. Front desk/reception was not very sympathetic-said I'm sorry and walked away, nothing about the satisfaction guaranteed which I was not even aware of until I completed this survey.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melodie J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Melodie J M
I sincerely apologize on behalf of my staff who did not address your concerns at check-out time. I know that we have since communicated and wanted to make sure that everything was rectified to your satisfaction. I always appreciate that you would take the time to let me know if there is ever a problem. We guarantee our product and service. I am in hope that we have not lost a customer, and hope to see you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I've stayed in nicer holiday inns. This is a Hilton and should look and feel a bit nicer. The place is blah to say the least. No effort made here to create a space where the hotel is someplace the guest would want to spend their time. No restaurant on site, no nice Hilton quality towels. The place was sufficient don't get me wrong, but if you are deciding where to stay in Ontario don't choose this place over others cause its a Hilton. This is bargain basement Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctapley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Doctapley,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to say that since your last visit, we have upgraded our guest suites with new furniture and carpet, and I am certain that you will find it fully meeting your expectations. I am in hope that you will give us another try on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel is in a great location, roomy and comfy. The value is increased wiht the complimentary breakfast and evening reception. However, the reception is not offered on the weekends, beginning Fridays, and breakfast ends early on the weekends. This was primarily why we chose this property and we were disappointed that we did not receive the benefit of either. Also, the spa was not working. There is a small basketball court that my son loved. Overall, the hotel is a good value and nice property. It is surrounded by other hotels, shopping centers and restaraunts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member..
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Although the days and times of both reception and breakfast are mandated by Hilton, I am pleased that you found all other aspects of the property to be pleasurable. We hope to see you back..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

To Whom It May Concern: August 3,2013

For the next paragraph or so I’ll try to be as cordial as I can without losing my temper so just bare with me. Homewood Suites have always lived up to their reputation but this time I guess was different. My husband, family and I were guest at the Homewood Suites in Rancho Cucamonga California and during the weeks that we remained there were the worst we have experienced as a family since we have been using Homewood Suites to date. For the first week (week of July 8 to the July 15) Hotel management left us with a good impression indicative of the hotel and its managerial and janitorial staff. But that soon changed with my children falling ill, it turns out the outdoor pool was temporarily closed by the health department, my children frequented the pool almost every day until one of them complained of an acute intestinal stress. I had not followed up drawing on any conclusions or connections as to why the pool was shut down or as to why two of my children fell sick. Secondly the conditions outdoors especially near the dumpster area were horrific, garbage was strewn everywhere especially the leftover food from the previous morning’s buffet never seem to have made its way into the dumpster, needless to say I called the Health Department. Thirdly the dinner at night never made an impact either, the food was kept below the usual warming temperatures and at times appeared cold. Lastly and this is the main reason why I’m writing this letter of complaint is the extreme inconvenience the managerial staff had placed my husband in, during the last week (July 30th) my husband was on a business trip due to come back from out of state Tuesday night when it appeared that the hotel staff closed the account of the room we were staying in and stored all of our belongings in the manager’s office. The arrangement that I had made to the manager would of kept us in the room up until August 30 but they had refused to return my calls ignoring all attempts for me to which I had made a payment arrangement and to make matters worst the manager never informed me or my husband of the eviction. During the eviction process my husband was on his way back arriving late (12:00AM) to Rancho Cucamonga via the Ontario Airport the personal items he recovered was short an expensive coffee maker (Cuisinart) and food that was placed in the refrigerator and freezer that I had brought in from home and locally bought. The missing items would not be an issue had the manager on duty returned my call concerning the payment arrangement but that pales in comparison to the inconvenience the manager had placed my husband in for he had to scramble for another hotel at 1:00AM to which was extremely difficult due to an influx of applicants in town taking the Bar exam and knowing he had to report to work 7:30AM. One of the Homewood Suites mission statement clearly states; 100 % satisfaction , it does not appear that I’m satisfied so I’m my whole stay refunded back to my Visa card immediately to include a reimbursement of a Cuisinart and over $100 dollars in food.

Sincerely,
Frank and Amy Mignano

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mignano8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Mignano...I apologize that we had to evict you from the hotel, it is our policy that payment must be secured by a valid credit card. I understand your frustration in not being able to secure payment, but we do have a business to run as well. And although our calls to you have gone unanswered and emails unreturned, we will continue to try and reach out to you to return your items that you left behind in your suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
506 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
487 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#7 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11433 Mission Vista Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing