We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Base Camp for Activities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Base Camp for Activities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We are not picky about hotels. We just want a door in between us and the kids when we sleep, and something that is clean. We stayed at room 201, its an accessible room. We put the kids on the foldout couch and we took the bed room. Service was great, and the served dinners most weeknights. If you have dietary issues I would prepare your own dinner, the kitchen in the room is perfect for that. Breakfast was great, they had so many options!

The pool was a little chilly, but to be fair it is outdoors. Because of their partnership with the neighboring hotel we were able to try a dip in their indoor pool.

The only small note is I noticed some minor issues in the bathroom, but I brought it to their attention. They were very interested in hearing about them and told me they would let their maintenance people know.

So in all a great comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: The guest laundry is on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClineFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    88
    34
    12
    16
See reviews for
140
58
16
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel staff was nice and friendly. Meals were convenient and were descent quality, plus the wait staff was helpful, courteous, and friendly. Not a deluxe hotel, but an excellent value. Nice and clean. Complimentary in-suite internet was great. Having a full kitchen was also very convenient. The hotel is right by the Ontario Mills outlet, so if you want to shop til you drop you can. The local restaurants were standard big-box.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardena, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff will cater to your every need. I was also very pleased to have everything I needed around, ie Mall, fast food, restaurants. Would suggest for anyone. It also helps to have a kitchen. If you would like to prepare your own meals they have everything you need.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
179 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We favour the Homewood Suites as they work for our family and this one did not disappoint.

The staff were wonderful and when I inadvertently booked a queen studio rather than a queen suite they were so accommodating to move us when a room came available at the same price. We just our stuff packed and went out for the day and it was done.

Unfortunately I did not get her name but the day time clerk was exceptionally helpful advising where to get a mani/pedi plus suggesting going to Mt. Baldy when we asked about hiking. The evening kitchen staff were great as well quickly clearing dishes and offering more wine/beer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fourth floor(top) as you won't hear any one upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

great place to stay with kids or for couples. breakfast is a good value. the accomadations are nice and the lobby is comfortable to visit with friends. staff is very welcoming and helpful. close to dinning and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jennifercT7226LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Yes. I've GOT to tell you about some of your staff at this location! First, a young man named, "DeMarcus Walls"... even though we really liked your lobby/room, it was DeMarcus that prompted us to choose your hotel. The way he carried himself, his professionalism, being personable, very helpful, knowledgeable & respectful. We were Very Impressed & drawn in and felt a connection to him. He is quite an asset to your company. Very dedicated to his work. We also met some of your other staff members. Ryan, Patrick & Andrew, part of your 'complimentary meals' crew. They did a Very good job on the quality of their meals, made us feel pampered, Always had a smile on their faces & when I told them, 'we feel so pampered,' Ryan said, "Good :D that's what we're here for.' We also met one of your Manager's, Mary. She too was very pleasant & I made sure to tell her about her staff. One thing I do need to mention though... the 2nd floor laundry room, there are only 4 washing machines and 2 of them are broken. Plus the mini split system air conditioner/heater was broken & the room was unbearable to stay in while doing laundry. I have to prop the door open in order to get some cool air in there. We were there for 30 days & they were broken the Whole time. But, that was the Only issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Evie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

No problems, friendly staff, good breakfast! Ceiling fan in the bedroom was a nice bonus. Everything worked like it should. Check-in/Check-out was a breeze. Would definitely stay there again. Plenty of room in the bedroom and living area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#4 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#5 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11433 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing