We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy Airport Access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Easy Airport Access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Homewood Suites is just a few minutes drive to the Ontario International Airport. The hotel is surprisingly large but very comfortable. The rooms are great! They are equiped with a kitchenette with a full sized fridge, cook top, microwave and dishwasher, coffee pot, dishes, utensils and cookware. They also serve breakfast. Dinner is served 4 nights a week, Monday through Thursday.

The rooms are all small suites with the living room and kitchen separate from the bedroom and bath. Bed was very comfortable. Room clean and reasonably priced. Will likely stay here next time i'm in California.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank job28123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    92
    35
    12
    19
See reviews for
148
60
17
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Rancho Cucamonga and had a fabulous time and our room was spotless with every comfort available. The complimentary breakfast was good and the waffle station was a great added feature. The only negative thing I can say was the trash cans for that area are way too small, because they fill up fast and weren't changed out quick enough....food and containers were falling out onto the carpet

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great location. If it's not at the hotel, everything I need is a short walk or drive; dining, groceries, entertainment. It's right off the highway, easy to find and get where you need to go but tucked away enough to not see or feel like you're right by the highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pataskala, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member...I stay in hotels at least 100 nights a year. I have stayed in a lot of Homewood Suites and this is now my new favorite. Excellent staff and very responsive. Close to Ontario Mills Mall, Ontario Airport and I-10. Very quiet and great beds. Morning breakfast and evening dinner were excellent every day. I will be back in October and will be staying here. This is a can't miss.

Room Tip: Get the 00 or 01 rooms. Extra large and great view and extremely quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Having stayed at the nearby (and very nice) Hampton Inn a few times this year, and being the Hilton Honors points hoarder that I am, I thought I'd give the Homewood Suites a try on my four day business trip to the area this past week. It was a good choice. Let's start with the location-- it's in a group of apparently well-maintained hotels, within walking distance of too many dining options to count (BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, Famous Dave's BBQ, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Fuddrucker's, Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar, Panera, and Chevy's Fresh Mex, to name a few). It is also adjacent to the massive Ontario Mills Mall, which, aside from all of the shops and chain stores within, also features some very good restaurants and multiplex movie theaters. Major freeway access is close by.

The hotel itself is up to date and clean, and the front desk staff was friendly and accommodating during check-in, check-out, and when I had to report a problem (more on that later).

I stayed in suite 400, which was an enormous 1 bedroom unit with two queen size beds in the bedroom, a sleeper sofa in the living room, and a two-burner stove, microwave, sink, dishwasher, and full size refrigerator/freezer (with ice maker) in the kitchenette. Even the bathroom was roomy and exceedingly clean. The whole unit was clean and in great condition, with two flat-panel TVs, two phones, and two full size closets.

Packing a week's worth of clothes into a small suitcase can take a toll on dress shirts, so having a full size ironing board and iron in the room was very handy. Soaps, shampoos and used bath linens were replaced daily. The only real problem I encountered was that the carpet felt wet in the area next to the (locked) closet where the A/C unit was. I assume it was just condensation from the A/C not draining properly and making its way to the floor. I mentioned it at the front desk on my way out the next morning, and by the time I returned that evening, the carpet had been cleaned and dried, and the leak fixed. They even left the window open a little and left the ceiling fan on to help air out the moisture. That's great service and responsiveness!

The free breakfast buffet was decent, with varying dishes served each day, along with make-your-own waffles, three different cereals, teas, coffees, and juices. There was plenty of seating in the breakfast area, which had a big-screen TV on the wall and overlooked the swimming pool.

The view of the mountains behind the hotel is spectacular.

All in all I was very happy with the place, and would definitely return to the Homewood Suites on future visits to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Mr. Frank P,

I am so glad that you decided to give us a try, and just as pleased that you found the hotel very accommodating to fit your needs during your recent visit. We hope to see you back soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
union city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Homewood suites, Rancho Cucamonga, Ca. Is a great place for an extended stay. Staff were very helpful when needed and the rooms were reasonable. our family stayed 5 days and we all loved staying here. Freeways were all close by, shopping centers as well as movie complexes were in walking distances. we shopped around and found this to be the best rates available

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Mr. Patrick B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a survey response on Tripadvisor. I'm so glad that you and you family enjoyed your recent visit to the area, and found our hotel to fit all of your needs.
We hope to see you back soon,
Sincerely,
Toby Simmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our first time staying at Homewood Suites. Our family of 4 stayed in a 2 bed/ 2 bath suite for 2 days during our home renovation. We were very impressed. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The dining area off the lobby is very cozy and inviting to sit and eat breakfast, or to have a nice cup of coffee while catching the morning news. We booked our room through AAA and the price was not much more than what we normally pay to stay in a single bed hotel room.

It was also nice being right in the center of a major shopping and dining area. Located right across the street from the Ontario Mills Mall, 2 movie theaters and more dining options that I could even begin to name. There must be at least 50 different major restaurant chains in the immediate area. Costco is about 2 blocks up the street and is a great place to pick up movie tickets to catch a show right across the street. You can pick up a 4 pack of movie tickets for $33.99. That's about $15 saving for 4 people off the regular ticket price at the box office.

Over all it was a very nice home away from home and I will definitely be searching out Homewood suites when booking stays/trips in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Ms. Alexis D,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a poitive review of your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you found the hotel, staff, and location to be truly enjoyable. Please don't wait until your next renovation to come see us again, we would love to make this your little getaway.
I hope that you are also pleased with your home renovation, it must be exciting.
Sincerely Appreciative,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#4 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11433 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing