We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2007

My sister blocked a few rooms at this hotel for her wedding, and I was very pleasantly surprised! My family and I weren't expecting much b/c the rooms were so cheap, but the rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff was friendly. The location was very convenient to the malls and restaurants. They had free Wi-fi access in the rooms, free parking, and offered a great continental breakfast buffet at an affordable price. I really can't think of anything negative to say about the property.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank danceforjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2007

The Courtyard at Rancho Cucamonga is a new hotel opposite the Ontario Mills Mall, one of its major attractions.

Decor is typical "new" Courtyard, both in the lobby and rooms. The lobby Business Center seems just a bit larger than usual, and there's a bar serving typical bar snacks in the afternoon and evenings.

Front desk staff is helpful and friendly, without exception in my own experience.

Room decor was fine, with two exceptions: difficulty in finding any way to completely close the curtains, so that the sun awakened me early each morning; my own room needed some routine maintenance, such as the dresser drawer knob which had come off.

The room was neat after housekeeping finished each day, but a couple of small pieces of trash on the floor stayed for several days. I don't see how the room could have been vacuumed.

Being adjacent to a new and large mall means that there are restaurants of all ranges, from fast food drivethroughs to a very good steakhouse, within close proximity.

The hotel is also a good choice for the California Speedway in Fontana -- it's close, about four miles, and requires only one turn from the hotel to the track.

This Courtyard would probably be my first choice if I were in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Seibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2007

Nice room with king-sized bed, couch, tv, free wireless access. Good sized bathroom as well. Nicely appointed and seems pretty new.

Located right near the mall and tons of strip mall eateries as well.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank HotTubJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2007

The hotel is across from Ontario Mills. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The hotel is located in a hotel circle area (Hilton Garde Inn, Towne Place Suites, Holiday Inn Express). The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was great. Breakfast was not free. But for $5.99 (Cold Items) or $9.99 for all items, including eggs to order, waffles, sausage, hash browns,etc..the food was good. The pool is small but clean. There is a BJ's Pizza place across the parking lot for lunch/dinner. The bed was very comfortable, and TV had plenty of channels. And they have a nice gym for a decent workout. Overall, we like hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SlickAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2007

We found this hotel online at their website and just spent two nights here. The location was convenient for the places we wanted to visit in the area and the hotel was new. It has great access to the winery nearby. to Victoria Gardens and to Ontario Mills mall. The winery was only a short drive away as was Victoria Gardens. Maps were provided as well. The hotel has a very nice size courtyard in the back, a gym, indoor pool with towels, and an indoor hot tub.

The hotel itself has a large lobby with a fireplace, computer usage area, a restaurant with a breakfast buffet, a bar area, a small market for drinks and snacks, and provides coffee and tea 24/7. Cookies are put out each afternoon as well. Each morning, a USA Today paper is delivered to your room. The rooms were spacious, very clean, comfortable, and the decor was pleasing. Plenty of pillows were provided, plenty of towels were provided, as well as soaps and shampoo. Each room has a small fridge, a wall temperature control unit, high speed Internet access, coffee pot, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and plenty of storage space. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very quiet. We had friends with three children right next door and we did not hear anything.

We did visit a winery one day of our visit and so we would not have to worry about driving back under the influence the hotel gladly called a taxi service to come to pick us up and take us back. The staff was very concerned with our happiness on our stay and called to check on us to se if we were happy and if there was anythign they could do to make our stay more enjoyable. It was perfect!

The only negative thing I experienced here was the fact that one reason we booked this hotel was for the indoor pool and hot tub. Both the pool and hot tub were closed during our stay. We informed the front desk that we were a bit disappointed. We were not expecting anything because it really was not under their control. They were simply repairing a leak in the pool at the time. However, they were able to call the Hilton Garden Inn across the parking lot and we were given a key there and able to use their indoor pool for the two days of our stay. We were also given free breakfast passes to the breakfast buffet at the Courtyard. There were nine of us in our group so we felt that more than made up for a little walk across the parking lot to the other pool. The breakfast buffet is about $10 per person and discounted for children. The service was fantastic!

We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nicmo9702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaque_Coelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parkinlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport
TownePlace Suites Ontario Airpor...
#3 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
1.4 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#7 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
628 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#5 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Address: 11525 Mission Vista Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6085
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range: £98 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature 100% Non-Smoking Rooms at our location! The Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga meets your unique needs with a spacious, functional, and well-appointed guest room; a hot breakfast buffet; and personal service. Located in the heart of the growing business district of Rancho Cucamonga, we are also centrally located to Ontario, Upland, Fontana, and Chino. The Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga welcomes you to our brand-new hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Rancho Cucamonga
Marriott Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Marriott
Rancho Cucamonga Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing