We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here 8/3 to 8/6 and I have to say, I'm really impressed. The rooms were immaculate, staff were very friendly, location is perfect for just about anything, and probably one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. I think the only thing I didn't like was the shower head wasn't that great but that wouldn't stop me from staying there again. They have so many restaurants just in walking distance. BJ restaurant is in the same lot. Ontario Mills is a 5 min walk. Victoria Gardens is a 5 min drive. Freeway access is easy as well. I think next time I stay here I'll have to try to food in the hotel.

Room Tip: I was in the center and didn't hear anything. I couldn't even hear people outside my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Sean B

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your sleeping accommodations, staff service and our close proximity to all of the best shopping and restaurants that the Inland Empire has to offer. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Rancho Cucamonga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    81
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
42
25
8
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel was very close to and easy to find after landing at the Ontario airport. I was really surprised to see my name in a plaque at the hotel registration desk saying i was guest of the day. I got a free snack and a room upgrad to a suite which was very nice!

Room Tip: The suite was excellent and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FG3traveL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
FG3traveL

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations in our newly renovated rooms! We thank you for being our guest of the day! We look forward to seeing to the next time your travels bring you to Rancho Cucamonga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brant Beach, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The quality you can expect from a courtyard with a large comfortable lobby and accessibility to light fare. Situated across the street from an outdoor mall. A nice place to take a walk in the evening and many restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBIgirl_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
LBIgirl_18

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your accomodations as well as our close proximity Ontario Mills Mall. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Rancho Cucamonga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Have stayed in this hotel several times for work and with family. Across Ontario Mills, if you like outlet shopping. Several restaurant options - within walking or short driving distance. Parking close to the hotel could be a challenge because of shared parking with another hotel and restaurants. Good sized rooms and nice lobby and breakfast lounge. Pretty good service too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelnow2011db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Travelnow2011db

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location as well as the staff service. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Rancho Cucamonga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in the Courtyard Rancho-Cucamonga. The hotel is perfectly located for shopping in Ontario Mills and Victoria Gardens, the rooms are comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast option in the Starbucks style coffee shop!
We will come back when we are back in Ontario area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highflyer888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
highflyer888

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our close proximity to Victoria Gardens and Ontario Mills Mall. The Starbucks in the lobby is definitely a guest favorite! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Rancho Cucamonga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
686 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I found this location to be pleasant and the staff to be proffessional and attentive. The room offered to us was fantastic with the exception of a few items (this is where the attention to detail comes in) when you walk outside your room you dont expect to see cobbwebs on bushes and the walls, and the outside on the poolside looked like it could use a good pressure wash. The other little item that bugged me a bit was the parking, I wasnt too glad to have to be hunting down parking in a parking lot that was being shared by two hotels and a few restaurants. If you didnt come early enough you were left to hunt for parking. I would stay here again because those items would not deter me from staying. Also the breakfast was pretty good and had a good taste to it.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the backside of the hotel and the pool for a more quite stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
heumanntouch

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay, the feedback is absolutely appreciated! I am very to happy hear you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We thought we would give the Marriott a try since normally we would stay at a Hilton. Never again at least not in Rancho Cucamonga. The room was small, the beds leaned to the center of the floor almost like they were worn out. Small refrigerator was frozen up and of no use, no microwave. No lotion and seemed like the shampoo was left over from someone's last stay not a new bottle and coffee although it was in the room, down stairs it cost us $10. We will not return to this Marriott, not sure if we will stay at any of them.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DasandJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
DasandJas

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We value your input as it will help us to better serve our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#3 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport
TownePlace Suites Ontario Airpor...
#6 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airp...
#8 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11525 Mission Vista Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6085
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature 100% Non-Smoking Rooms at our location! The Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga meets your unique needs with a spacious, functional, and well-appointed guest room; a hot breakfast buffet; and personal service. Located in the heart of the growing business district of Rancho Cucamonga, we are also centrally located to Ontario, Upland, Fontana, and Chino. The Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga welcomes you to our brand-new hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Rancho Cucamonga
Marriott Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Courtyard
Rancho Cucamonga Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing