We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unpleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Ontarion, CA on Thursday August 7th. Room was fine when we checked in, however at 2 am used the restroom and had the toliet backup. When I went to take a shower in the morning, the water would not get even luke warm. Had to take a cold shower to go to work. When we reported it to the manager in the morning, he offered us a free breakfast. I thought at least a voucher for another night was due. Will not stay at a Hilton Garden Inn again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank August V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

August,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Thank you for your feedback regarding your toilet and our water heaters. We know how important a hot shower is and your comments will help us to improve the situation. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Heather Cristler
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband is in a wheelchair so we have found that it is a little difficult to find a nice hotel with the correct accommodations. When we arrived, which was around 10:00 p.m., the front desk person came outside of the Hotel to help me and my husband with our luggage. He made sure we had everything we needed, including a rollaway bed for our friend. Our room was very clean. Although they had construction going on for improvements, there was no interference with the comfort of the hotel. After all, they are making the improvements for the patrons. I would rather them making improvements than let the hotel get stale. They have a big jug of cold water in the lobby area with lemons in it for anyone to drink. Lots of seating in the lobby area as well. You can hang out in the lobby if you want and still feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nutpea40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Nutpea30,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so happy that you found our hotel to be so accommodating for you and your husbands needs. Our number one goal is to make our guest happy and to feel at home, I am thrilled that we were able to do that for you. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Heather Cristler
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

If you need a place to relax and not worry about any glitches, this is the place to stay. Even though there is a lot of construction going on at this location, Hilton made the circumstances the very best that it could. It did not interfere with our stay whatsoever. The windows in the room work. Walking distance to some fantastics restaurants and shopping. Plenty fo parking. And very handicap accessible. My husband is confined to a wheelchair and we had no problems at all. I will stay here time and time again when traveling to this part of California.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nutpea40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Nutpea30,
I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor - your feedback is invaluable to us. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the service you received directly from the staff members here at the Hotel. We appreciate all your unsderstanding as we were going through our renovation. We look forward to welcoming you back and showing you the completed product. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Heather Cristler
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel looked great, was very clean, and the staff was very helpful. I know some people complained in their review about the renovations. It is not noticeable when you are in your room. I think people are just nitpicking. This is a great hotel, in a great area, and it is undergoing renovations like all buildings do at some point.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Cynthia W,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. We really appreciate your understanding as we were going through renovation. The outcome of the renovation will be well worth it! Thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Heather Cristler
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here as an alternative to SD for Comic Con. It was the same price for the whole week as they were charging nightly in San Diego. The place is under renovation and there are signs everywhere apologizing for the mess. I was a little disappointed they didn't mention the pool was closed until a few days before my stay, but this is such a minor thing. The beds are comfy, the rooms are large, the hotel is super quiet so you can enjoy your evenings. Internet charges are confusing, but always go for the complimentary option. The front desk staff was incredible and corrected a minor problem in a big way that was completely unexpected. If more people shared their harsh criticism with the staff of the hotel, there'd be a lot more minor problems corrected.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmePink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear EmmePink,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. I appreciate all the kind things you mentioned about our hotel and staff. I am pleased to hear that the few minor issues you experienced were solved and taken care of in a timley manner. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Heather Cristler
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Confortable hotel that has everything I required when I was visiting a supplier, confortable rooms, good breakfast (altough it was pricey for not including breakfast) but in general a nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Melissa C,
Thank you for posting your kind review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the compliments of our hotel. We are glad that you found your stay to be a comfortable one! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Heather Cristler
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Parts of the lobby and first floor are under construction - but there was no comment or apology for the mess. Breakfast is not included and the two hotel staff members were too busy talking to eachother about something on Facebook to pay attention to anyone trying to order anything - so instead of eggs I opted for the cold bar with cereal and fruit. It was fine enough but then they brought by bill - which should have been half the price of the hot breakfast but they charged me for the full. They corrected when I mentioned something, but acted like it was my mistake. The gym was nice enough. Glad this business trip was only two nights. I’m definitely trying another one of the many hotels in the area next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 195kristinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear 195kristinn,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Silver HHonors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations during your breakfast. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Warm Regards,
Heather Cristler
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#6 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#5 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga

Address: 11481 Mission Vista Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range: £89 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near the intersection of I-15 and I-10, the Hilton Garden Inn Ontario/ Rancho Cucamonga hotel lets you make the best of your time in Central Southern California. When you stay here, you are only four miles from Ontario International Airport and within easy reach of nearby corporations, restaurants and shopping. Keep connected with complimentary WiFi and 24-hour business center. Stay active with a workout in the fitness center and a swim in the pool. Refuel with a cooked-to-order breakfast and dinner in the Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Three flexible function rooms and a dedicated events team will help make sure your Rancho Cucamonga, CA meeting or event goes without a hitch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing