We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Fantastic service, superb rooms great place with an awesome pool cheap drinks what more can you ask for?? Great lounge with dancing, free parking, near freeway with no noise. The rooms are amazing for the rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on end away from elevators
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMLOMALODGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Oversized, modern, clean rooms... Plush beds, lots of power outlets, friendly staff, huge bathrooms... And that's just the standard room. Great pool too! If you check out their entertainment roster you'll notice they have not only a great lineup, but the venue "The Show" is stunning! Sign up for the rewards club and get lots of free stuff too!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank TysonSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Friday Oct 25th we stopped by Agua Caliente Hotel and Casino in Palm Springs for lunch today after a funeral in the area, we pulled on the outside lane by mistake as did our other four vehicles in our party. After we flagged down your valet attendee he barked at us (there were 13 guests in all) that we need to get back in our cars and drive around the driveway in order for him to valet our vehicles. So all thirteen of us left and went elsewhere, we enjoyed our lunch and had a decent lunch tab as well. I'm in the hospitality business and if this was our employee he wouldn't be after today. I thought you should know the level of service they providing out front.
- Russell Tobler

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rustob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great to have a hotel/casino with smoking rooms and smoking allowed in casino area, will be back! Non-smokers should just go to the 90 percent of hotels in the U.S. that don't allow smoking. Pool and grounds were very well maintained, room was great and food was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel itself is very nice. Very comfy beds, large bathrooms, nicely furnished. The pool area is very nice as well. It is unfortunate that the hotel has some type of ventilation system which pumps in heavily scented air which mixes with the heavy smoke filled casino and lobby. It neither covers up the smoke smell nor makes it more bearable. After 10 minutes my lungs hurt when I took a breath and it made me nauseous. It was impossible to stay and use the casino. Apparently the hotel is aware of this problem, as their solution was to offer us a "purified air" room for $20 more per night. These rooms have nice clean air and no odor but that still doesn't solve the problem of the lobby casino area. I honestly would love to go back to this hotel if it weren't for this problem, but it is such a huge health issue, I know we won't be back. Sorry Agua Caliente.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I booked Agua Caliente through Trip Advisor. They connected me to Travelocity for a smokin deal. So glad I did.

All hotels in the area have an additional 'resort fee' and you won't get a discount walking in the door!
I saved almost 20%.

This hotel is very classy. The casino is clean and has plenty to offer. The restaurants have excellent food.

I plan to come back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeethWhiteningLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa is located right off I-10 and is extremely easy to find and has terrific and ample parking. I am writing this strictly from a Coachella perspective as I have stayed at the hotel with a large group several years in a row. It is a $25 cab ride from the airport and located near good shopping restaurants and discounters like wal-mart.

The Great:

1. Super Staff, very friendly for years they have tolerated us blizted out of our minds at wee hours in the morning with a smile and a great attitude From the check in to check it has always been great!
2. The Pool. The Pool is amazing, and has tremendous service as well. They used to have day DJ pool parties during Coachella, but I think it disturbed too many other guests and they did away with it this year.
3. The Layout. Ok...it is a casino with a killer hotel attached, but it is set up perfectly, not like those puzzles in Vegas where you are constantly searching for the way in or out, plus they had great lighting and everything is taken care of extremely well.
4. The rooms. the Rooms are massive and have amazing desert or poolside views, it is really extraordinary from the upper floors.
5. The upkeep. The upkeep is fantastic, everything feels fresh and new, and always well maintained from the pool to the rooms to the casino.
6. The access right off of I-10 is unbeatable.
7. How well they accommodate Coachella festival attendees.
8. Bus drivers to and from Coachella were all super cool and patient. Made it very smooth.

The Good:
1. The Gift Shop. The Gift Shop has a wide array of necessity items, but could stay open a little later.
2. The Casino. The Casino is new, well laid out, and in my opinion the best in the area. Good assortment of electronic and table games...it can get packed on Friday and Saturday nights.
The Casino

The Ugly:
1. Distance to Coachella. If you are here to stay and gamble great, but if you are there for Cochella be prepared to take the fantastic shuttle service, which always has buses available; but is at least 30minute drive there and an hour (fter stopping at 3-4 other Hotels on the way home. Your other open a $50 cab ride. It was also very far from all of the other after parties.
2. The restaurants. There is a convenient sandwich shop by the elevators, which every one loved outside of that the restaurants were HORRIBLE. Especially the over priced buffet...save your money. Three years ago we tried and it was awful, then once again this year we hoped for improvement, but it was even worse than before. During the "late hours" there is a "deli" with about five menu choices which was equally as horrible.
3.Spa. Booked the spa, but we had some issues, it looked good but they lost points for overbooking.

All in all if you know what you are getting into it it worth it for the room size and how clean, and new everything is, but stock up on sandwich meat and bread and skip the buffet.

Room Tip: Get a high room with a balcony overlooking the pool. Extraordinary views! For Coachella goers make s...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vivrelemonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
4.0 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
5.0 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Address: 32-250 Bob Hope Dr, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: £105 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the pleasures of a luxurious, four-diamond destination are yours at Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa in Rancho Mirage, California. Our beautiful 16-story resort includes our wildly popular casino, and has pools and well appointed cabanas, an exceptional spa, and a state-of-the-art concert theatre. Located only seven miles from Palm Springs International Airport and 130 miles east of Los Angeles off I -10 and Bob Hope Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Caliente Hotel Rancho Mirage
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing