We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful spacious upgrade Las Vegas style casino. Attracts sophisticated crowd. Buffet closed Tuesdays and Thurdays, but many other restaurants including cafe, an inviting bar and a Steakhouse with out of door, seating in the casino area. Veru much like in the big city strip hotels.
Relaxing and enjoyable. This attracts local as well as guests from out of the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Fantastic service, superb rooms great place with an awesome pool cheap drinks what more can you ask for?? Great lounge with dancing, free parking, near freeway with no noise. The rooms are amazing for the rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on end away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMLOMALODGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Oversized, modern, clean rooms... Plush beds, lots of power outlets, friendly staff, huge bathrooms... And that's just the standard room. Great pool too! If you check out their entertainment roster you'll notice they have not only a great lineup, but the venue "The Show" is stunning! Sign up for the rewards club and get lots of free stuff too!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank TysonSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Friday Oct 25th we stopped by Agua Caliente Hotel and Casino in Palm Springs for lunch today after a funeral in the area, we pulled on the outside lane by mistake as did our other four vehicles in our party. After we flagged down your valet attendee he barked at us (there were 13 guests in all) that we need to get back in our cars and drive around the driveway in order for him to valet our vehicles. So all thirteen of us left and went elsewhere, we enjoyed our lunch and had a decent lunch tab as well. I'm in the hospitality business and if this was our employee he wouldn't be after today. I thought you should know the level of service they providing out front.
- Russell Tobler

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rustob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great to have a hotel/casino with smoking rooms and smoking allowed in casino area, will be back! Non-smokers should just go to the 90 percent of hotels in the U.S. that don't allow smoking. Pool and grounds were very well maintained, room was great and food was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel itself is very nice. Very comfy beds, large bathrooms, nicely furnished. The pool area is very nice as well. It is unfortunate that the hotel has some type of ventilation system which pumps in heavily scented air which mixes with the heavy smoke filled casino and lobby. It neither covers up the smoke smell nor makes it more bearable. After 10 minutes my lungs hurt when I took a breath and it made me nauseous. It was impossible to stay and use the casino. Apparently the hotel is aware of this problem, as their solution was to offer us a "purified air" room for $20 more per night. These rooms have nice clean air and no odor but that still doesn't solve the problem of the lobby casino area. I honestly would love to go back to this hotel if it weren't for this problem, but it is such a huge health issue, I know we won't be back. Sorry Agua Caliente.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I booked Agua Caliente through Trip Advisor. They connected me to Travelocity for a smokin deal. So glad I did.

All hotels in the area have an additional 'resort fee' and you won't get a discount walking in the door!
I saved almost 20%.

This hotel is very classy. The casino is clean and has plenty to offer. The restaurants have excellent food.

I plan to come back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeethWhiteningLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
964 reviews
4 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Address: 32250 Bob Hope Dr, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: £115 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the pleasures of a luxurious, four-diamond destination are yours at Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa in Rancho Mirage, California. Our beautiful 16-story resort includes our wildly popular casino, and has pools and well appointed cabanas, an exceptional spa, and a state-of-the-art concert theatre. Located only seven miles from Palm Springs International Airport and 130 miles east of Los Angeles off I -10 and Bob Hope Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Caliente Hotel Rancho Mirage
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing