We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Yucaipa, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OMG....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The rooms are beautiful...the bathroom is OMG beautiful. From the moment you arrive, you are treated special. They even had my name on the phone in our room. The view was awesome. We got to see a perfect sunset over the mountains. The whole wall was windows. My only issue with that is that the windows were filthy but still, we loved the view. They turned down our bed at night and put chocolates on our pillows. We won big in the casino and had a nice dinner at one of the restaurants. We ordered room service for breakfast that was amazing. They brang it up in a cart that kept everything nice and hot. I would definitely recommend a stay at Agua Caliente. I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    170
    54
    32
    27
See reviews for
105
233
37
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Hills CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed for 1 night when The Moody Blues were at The Show. That venue is one of the best around. The seats are very comfortable and the sound is great. We arrived after travelling down to the desert about 1:30pm and were quite surprised and very pleased that when we checked in, we got the keys to the room with no early check-in fee charged. Eduardo was the young man at the Front Desk and he was so personable and professional, that he made the check in a breeze. He is definitely the 'friendly face' you want to welcome you after a long road trip and not get a hassle about checking in early. The rooms are the best. Squeaky clean and spacious. The beds are very comfy with lots of pillows. There is a refrigerator and a safe in the room. Even the hallways are well tended, bright and clean. This is the second time we stayed here, the first was last year to see Crosby, Stills and Nash at The Show and we loved it then, so we had no hesitation about coming back. This time around, it did not disappoint, and we definitely will be back again. This is now our "go to" place for a getaway for a show and a sleep over. We ate at WatersCafe, had pastry from Java Cafe which was fresh and tasty and dinner at the Steakhouse, where the meal was excellent. Salmon and petit filet mignon were prepared to perfection. All of the servers we encountered were very attentive and friendly. The self park was well lit and very clean. It was easy to navigate in and out. It is a wonderful hotel. Didn't gamble at the casino, because it was really crowded at the tables, but it was a Saturday night and we passed through right after the concert. Did notice that the minimum hand for regular Blackjack was $15. Mexican Blackjack was $10, but we were unfamiliar with that table game. Surprisingly, it wasn't as smoke filled as we remembered from our last visit. Overall it is a great place, clean and friendly. Definitely will be back again!

Room Tip: Book your room early and ask for a view or to be near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here on a trip from SF to Tucson and had an amazing time. I had always driven by it on my way home from school and it seemed like a nice place, finally spent a night here and was not disapointed. Got a great rate on my room, and was pretty impressed by the size of it and the new flat screen. It's a pretty large property and seems pretty well maintained. It's always fun staying in Casinos because it's such a different atmosphere than your typical hotel. My only gripe the entire night that the restaraunt I ate at just by the elevators was not very good and an expensive meal. Kind of my fault I guess because I just picked the first thing I saw, but I'm sure there are better options at the hotel, that was just my experience. I would reccommend this place to anyone, its right off the freeway and everyone is very friendly.

Room Tip: Even entry level rooms are relatively big and nice amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,671 reviews
281 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 707 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful spacious upgrade Las Vegas style casino. Attracts sophisticated crowd. Buffet closed Tuesdays and Thurdays, but many other restaurants including cafe, an inviting bar and a Steakhouse with out of door, seating in the casino area. Veru much like in the big city strip hotels.
Relaxing and enjoyable. This attracts local as well as guests from out of the area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Fantastic service, superb rooms great place with an awesome pool cheap drinks what more can you ask for?? Great lounge with dancing, free parking, near freeway with no noise. The rooms are amazing for the rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on end away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMLOMALODGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Oversized, modern, clean rooms... Plush beds, lots of power outlets, friendly staff, huge bathrooms... And that's just the standard room. Great pool too! If you check out their entertainment roster you'll notice they have not only a great lineup, but the venue "The Show" is stunning! Sign up for the rewards club and get lots of free stuff too!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TysonSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Friday Oct 25th we stopped by Agua Caliente Hotel and Casino in Palm Springs for lunch today after a funeral in the area, we pulled on the outside lane by mistake as did our other four vehicles in our party. After we flagged down your valet attendee he barked at us (there were 13 guests in all) that we need to get back in our cars and drive around the driveway in order for him to valet our vehicles. So all thirteen of us left and went elsewhere, we enjoyed our lunch and had a decent lunch tab as well. I'm in the hospitality business and if this was our employee he wouldn't be after today. I thought you should know the level of service they providing out front.
- Russell Tobler

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rustob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
4.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.9 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Property: Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Address: 32-250 Bob Hope Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the pleasures of a luxurious, four-diamond destination are yours at Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa in Rancho Mirage, California. Our beautiful 16-story resort includes our wildly popular casino, and has pools and well appointed cabanas, an exceptional spa, and a state-of-the-art concert theatre. Located only seven miles from Palm Springs International Airport and 130 miles east of Los Angeles off I -10 and Bob Hope Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Caliente Hotel Rancho Mirage
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing