We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Split decision for a taste of everything”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #35 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Palm Desert, California
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Split decision for a taste of everything”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Personally I prefer waffles and French toast over pancakes. The new menu has a Split Decision option with eggs, bacon and sausage plus French toast and pancakes. The French toast is thick, crispy and fluffy. Took the pancakes home for late night treat. This restaurant is next to the 10 and Costco, so it is very busy on the weekends. There are times when they do not have enough waiters for all the customers, so you may have a wait getting seated and served.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    28
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We really enjoyed our breakfast before leaving area to go home.
Friendly staff and good hearty food.
Our server made many great suggestions and was very helpful.
The coffee was fresh and hot.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank shebee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathedral city
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Consistently good food, service, prices!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We come here probably once a month and really enjoy it! Their pancakes ROCK! Don't know what's in them but they are delish!

I normally order the spinach mushroom omelette and it's really good! I prefer it w/cheddar though.
My husband gets the sampler plate and always enjoys the variety and quantity of food.

We come here bcuz it's close to our home, they have really good service (from the hostess, waitresses, cashier) good food, at a reasonable price! Very kid friendly too

Helpful?
Thank mobro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Returned after many years and quite surprised..”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was convenient to our hotel so we gave it a shot. We usually do Denny's for pan cakes and the grand slam. The service was great, the food quite good and fair priced. Will try them again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALM SPRINGS, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chain Gang”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Typical chain restaurant. You know what your getting before you enter the door ~ same ol' same! So really it is the service that is important here. And it is & has been every time ~ crappy! Slow, impersonal, the server doesn't look at you when taking your order and is sure not to make eye contact the rest of your visit.
they are quick to clear away plates asking ARE YOU DONE? Believe me I WILL TELL YOU WHEN I AM DONE!!!
Portions are nice size we usually share a plate & add a side. And the price of coffee ~ seriously!!
~ they offer a senior discount, unless you order from the senior menu. Come on anyone can order from the senior menu so where's the discount??

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LUVMY7KIDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing