We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for a desert trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon coast
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good location for a desert trip”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is an attractive hotel in a fairly central location. We played golf in Palm Springs and went to the tennis tournament in Indian Wells ... each was only about 20 minutes away. [SIDE NOTE: we discovered our smartphone navigator often led us to an incorrect entrance ... e.g. dead-end gated road ... for selected golf courses ... so not a bad idea to have printed directions from the course website.] Our room was spacious and well-kept, although I did noticed a couple neglected dusting opportunities (base of lamp, top of bed headboard). We had a comfortable couch, so maybe it was considered a suite. Bathroom also spacious with lots of counter space. Pool is small and shallow so not good for laps but good for water exercise. Hot tub very nice. Breakfast excellent with many selections. The breakfast room is entirely too small -- only 7 tables -- but you can take your plate to the patio if it's warm enough or back to your room. All in all a nice place to stay and we might very well return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljr88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    66
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
55
67
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This hotel is very clean, affordable and in walking distance to lots of attractions and restaurants. The hotel is across the street from the River shopping center with good restaurants and a movie theater. We walked to Roy's Hawaiian Fusion restaurant and had a great meal. The location in Rancho Mirage made it very easy for golf and after golf activities. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The room was beautifully done, and very clean and spacious. The bed was so comfy with crisp linens. It was warm enough to spend the evening by the pool with my brother and his wife, who were also staying there. It''s right across the street from a mall with many dining selections and beautiful landscaping. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Coco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed 5 nights with the family, mid February in suite 215. After a long flight we arrive at 1:30 am. The night manager offered us iced fruit water, gave snacks to our 2 grumpy children and helped us to our room.
215 is a suite, it was roomy, clean, had very comfortable beds and airconditioning that is very quiet. The living room part of the suite has a desk, TV, coffee table, and a pullout couch. We certainly enjoyed the extra space. WIFI worked well only by the desk. In the rest of the room reception was at best intermittent. Front desk has internet cables if you need them.
Breakfast was a full breakfast. Scrambled, hard boiled eggs, ham, sausage, cereals, bagels, yogurt, fruit, toast and good coffee. Lots of choices. Everyone in the family found something they liked. Beware that the breakfast room may become crowded when the bus tours descend.
Pool was comfortably warm, and had lots of chairs.
Staff was very helpful with good local knowledge. Morning staff seemed stretched when the bus tours were leaving
Hotel is located within walking distance to a Mega mall with many restaurants, movies and lots of shopping.
Would definitley stay again. We had a great stay in a comfortable room that had everything we need except a nightlight in the bathroom.
Jim from Toronto

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids or staying for a while the large suites with the sitting area are wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This motel has some good things going for it: the rooms are fairly clean, the location next to The River is convenient to shopping and restaurants, the hotel staff is helpful and courteous, and I never had problems finding parking. However, there are also some things that folks should know: the walls are very thin - you can hear everything that goes on in the next room and if you have a discourteous guest - it is difficult to get a good night's sleep. The mattress was not firm enough for me nor did I like the soft feather pillows. The air conditioning unit was so loud you could not watch television or you would have had to have the volume up way too loud. The Business Center consists of ONE computer for guest use. Since there was always a wait, I think they should put another one in. The one that had was sorely in need of updating as it had Windows Vista operating system and had no malware protection on it. For the price paid for the room, it was a bargain for the area but I would prefer paying a bit more and being able to feel a bit more comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My husband and I came to Palm Springs to get away and see the sights. We stay exclusively at Holiday Inns or HI Express. This is one of the best ones we have stayed at. Room was clean, service was great for the most part. Housekeepers were always working to making the whole hotel look great. If there was any negatives to this trip, it was only that we had a 6:20 am departure and the free breakfast that was to start at 6:00 am wasn't ready. We went to breakfast promptly at 6 and had to wait on the hot items for 10 to 15 minutes. The guy getting the breakfast out was not in a hurry and several people were waiting besides us. Overall, that was not a huge problem, just a minor one. It is a great hotel to stay and I look forward to staying there again when I am in PS area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2013

our check in was so welcoming front desk person took his time too show us the hotel and what it offers its guests daniel thanks for an awsome stay and overall excellent service food was warm breakfeast area wvery well keeped and lobby was also very clean aqnd he offers us to enroll into holiday inns hotles priority club members and we did sign up daniel took his time and gave us a run down on the benifits hoilday inn prorty club offers thanks a lot daniel

Room Tip: nice hotel and area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
4.0 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Address: 71730 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing