We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Co., California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms were updated and had a mini fridge with a microwave. The bathroom was updated too but seemed to just paint over chunky walls (maybe ruined from water damage) near shower. There was renovations going on and they put us literally right across from it. Make sure to ask for room away from renovations. Location is great. You can walk to shops and restaurants. Pool is not inviting. Free breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    65
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
53
67
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July and was really happy we chose to stay here. The employees were very attentive and very helpful, especially with free fresh baked cookies every day!!!!!

Would have given this hotel 5* but the only issue was the lack of storage space within the room.

The breakfast was very nice and there was a decent range of things to have.

The pool area was very nice too!

Overall, very happy to have stayed here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Recently stayed in this property for two nights whilst traveling from San Diego to Las Vegas. Detour a bit to spend time in Palm Springs and do shopping in the Cabazon Outlet.

The room is of reasonable size but the wifi does not work in room. The room that we booked comes with a little sitting area but the AC in that area was extremely noisy which made it unpleasant to switch on.

On the positive side staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is clean and breakfast is sufficient. A lot of parking space so no worry at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KanMacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear KanMacau,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to the guests and we are glad that you enjoyed their hospitality. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the issues with the room amenities. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Every time in Rancho MIrage/Palm Desert area, we stay here. Service excellent. Very atmosphere. Clean. Nice continental breakfast. Love the pool area. Walking distance to shopping center and many restaurants (Starbucks too).

Room Tip: Love the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Everything went very smoothly from the time we walked up to the front desk. The employees were eager to help, had a smile and were ready to take care of us. Our room was spacious, we had a refrigerator, coffee maker. The hotel is kept very clean, with workers continually cleaning. If we needed extra towels, or soap, no problem. I even needed a razor and viola, front desk was happy to help me.
We will come back...this was our second visit. Love the area. Great restaurants nearby. Need help finding one, just ask the front desk!

Room Tip: If you want a particular room and one is available...it is yours! No smoking anywhere...a definite p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIndaFeinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here for one night just to get away. The location is very convenient, close to many restaurants and walking distance to The River which is beautifully landscaped, and plenty things to do such as shopping, movie theater and great choices for dining. It's close to Palm Springs , La Quinta.

As for the hotel, it's clean, comfortable bed and provides coffee and microwave. The only thing I wish for is a safety deposit box. Included is free breakfast with variety of choices: omelet, biscuit & gravy, pancake, cereals, juice, milk, Danish, English muffins, muffins, bagels & cream cheese. I also like that they offer free wi if which you get charge for in many upscale hotels. They have a swimming pool but small.

I highly recommend this place and would definitely come back if we need a place to stay in Palm Springs area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Candidly, after reading a few reviews I was a little wary about booking at this location, however I am happy to say that it meets and exceeds standards set by the HIE chain. We stayed in between the Coachella Festival weekends and found the room to be comfortable & clean, with bedding that is above average. Check in staff was efficient and friendly, (despite being a Seahawks fan), and the lack of a room safe was quickly addressed via the safe deposit box system at the front desk, quick and easy. We were there for a golf week w/early morning tee times, therefore the included breakfast was handy and sufficient. A variety of differently prepared eggs were rotated under the heat lamp and were always fresh. Cereals, yogurt, and pastries were also in great supply. A special shout out to the breakfast room attendant who was always around, she was very pleasant, and made sure all food trays were properly loaded. The location of the hotel is also prime with easy access to the 111 as well awesome restaurants at the adjacent plaza. Based on our experience, I truly don't understood how other patrons were unhappy with this hotel, I'm glad we chose it and will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your most recent stay with us. Our staff along with management works diligently in providing a comfortable and pleasant hotel for our traveling guest. We are always looking to exceed our guest exceptions, toward a hotel that guest love to stay at. We again, would like to thank you for providing the hotel with positive feedback,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Address: 71730 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing