We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK, bit disappointed.”

Westin Mission Hills Resort -Pete Dye Course
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This world-class Westin Resort complex is home to two superbly crafted championship courses: the Dye track features olive, pine and palm trees that screen the upwards of 70 bunkers, and the Gary Player track extends 7,062 yards from the championship tees.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's OK, bit disappointed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Worth a play, but we were not impressed enough to put it on our will play again list.

Just seemed awkward from the get go, the bag drop in the middle of the parking lot and then a long ride to the pro shop and golf carts.

Course should be in better condition, compared to other courses we played in the area it is below par, but not really bad. Reminds me more of a resort course.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BCTedeBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    41
    17
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This track is a blast......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Played this with a friend had one of the best rounds so far this year. Hot day but a blast. Condition of the course was a bit dry, due to the time of year. We played just prior to the anual reseed. Still a lot of just the the staf is great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PWSmith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon County
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Golf Course”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

It was being over seeded. Lovely view but under the conditions not playable. Have played the course in the past and it was great as it will be again due to the overseeding process. Missed being able to go through the pro shop but there is always next time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
268 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Well Maintained Course!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nicely maintained Pete Dye Course. Though not difficult it requires some good course strategy to score well. The attendants were all courteous and knowledgeable. Staying at the Westin makes this a very convenient course to play. They transport you from your room to the course and back. They keep the golfers moving along, completed my 18 in a little over 4 hours! Enjoyed it!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGoodTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast QLD
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Solid Golf Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

With Troon managed, and Dye designed including an expansive practice facility, it is all you need for a good outing. You may read my entire review with photos on greenskeeper online community. Go Play.
Recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandyBunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westin Mission Hills Resort -Pete Dye Course also viewed

 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 

Been to Westin Mission Hills Resort -Pete Dye Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing