We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa(Rancho Mirage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mojave Resort(Palm Desert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shadow Mountain Resort and Club(Palm Desert)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
376
264
123
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
264
123
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm springsfront deskkeurig coffee makerrestaurants and shoppingcomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againnice poolgreat ratecomfortable bedsmovie theaternice sizewe've stayedroom was largepalm desertcheesecake factoryindian wellsking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights, and found the service sub-par compared to other HGI's. The internet was very slow and inconsistent, and the breakfast selection was limited. Also, I've never stayed in a hotel that didn't have complimentary toiletries if you forgot something, but this one wanted me to pay $4 for a tiny deodorant. The room was OK, and clean enough.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank semistatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It is a tremendous help to identify good and bad situations in regards to the Hilton Garden Inn. I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused due to not having available complimentary items. I'm sorry that you didn't bring any service issues to my attention during as we strive to be the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is older but very clean and neat. The staff is the best! PERIOD. We have stayed three times, while our house is being built in the area. Always happy. The best dollar value on the planet. The Restaurant staff is super friendly, helped me every day with my spanish lessons, and the Front Desk people always had a smile and nice welcome or good bye for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your comment and recommendation. If your travel plans or home building bring you back to the area and at Hilton Garden Inn, Rancho Mirage please feel free to ask for me, I would like to introduce myself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The accommodations were nice but the manager was HORRIBLE. Lois was very disrespectful and very forceful with us. We had a discount that was honored at check in and they put a hold on our card for the discounted amount but after one night staying there, she said they were taking it back and charging us the full amount. They should have told us at the BEGINNING of the check in instead of putting us in a horrible position. We would have went somewhere else. Not only that, now we have two charges on our card - the discounted rate AND the full rate so our credit card has tons of holds on it. Overall, the manager alone would make me never go there again. She should take a seminar on customer service because she definitely is not good at making customers first priority - especially when its their fault.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oprationmongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

I'm sorry for any inconvenience. Unfortunately your Hilton Family and friends discount certificate was unavailable with the reservation you booked. Each and every customer/guest is our top priority at all times. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused due to the misunderstanding and am very sorry for any conversation you had with our staff that wasn't to your liking. If you are ever in our area again please stop by I would like to introduce myself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hotel is in excellent condition, lobby provides strawberry water. Overall service was good and speedy. The location is very convenient, lots of shops and restaurant nearby. Swimming pool is a very good size. Best value for a 3 star hotel that we have experienced lately.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Bei Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your review. It is so great to hear that you are receiving outstanding service here at the Hilton Garden Inn, Rancho Mirage. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great clean hotel just across the street from Johnny Rockets Diner.Swimming pool area was nice too. Didn't realise it was so far from downtown Palm Springs though, so once we checked in we couldn't be bothered to drive back to town and instead laid by the pool, then went across the street to the Diner

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your review. It means a great deal to all of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn, Rancho Mirage. We look forward to your next visit and again, exceeding all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews