We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Authentic, Napoli style pizza”
Review of Michael's Pizzeria - CLOSED

Michael's Pizzeria
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We know that pizza tastes best when it is wood-fired, that mozzarella should always be freshly made, and that meals are enhanced when paired with the perfect Italian wines. From our service to our atmosphere, our flour to our sauce, this is our tradition-passed down from generation to generation-of Napoli-style pizza. At Michael's Pizzeria, food is heritage.
Belgrade, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
729 reviews
497 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Very Authentic, Napoli style pizza”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I had not been here before, I was pleasantly surprised having been to Napoli and had pizza several times there.
We shared a Fig and Prosciutto Pizza and a Margherita Pizza. We began with an Arugula and Fennel salad which was Yummy!
A great experience for real Napoli style eats right in Palm Desert.
We will return for another visit and to try two more types of Pizzas.
Our server Jimmy was friendly, attentive and service oriented.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyshapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level 6 Contributor
983 reviews
637 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“could be better”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Not a lot of choices and not that interesting. Service was slow
and the toppings were skimpy. Most of the choices for kids, they are not going to like

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just Good for Individual Pizzas”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is my second visit to Michael's Pizza which in my opinion is only for Pizza. If you are looking for Italian pasta or anything else forget about it because they do not offer it. The do offer a Lasagna in a small fry pan only and the portion is so small for their price of !2.00. We did decide to order their special which was Fettucinne with clams and while the pasta was slightly over done for our tastes the sauce was tasty but there only a small portion of clams for their price of $15.00. There are much better places in town for pasta. The service was slow and the staff not very knowledgeable. In addition they do not offer any bread with their dinner special.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaePalmSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great pizza place. Located at the back of River at Rancho Mirage. I would recommend it to anyone staying in town. Will come back again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second visit so disappointing!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We visited here last year and was wowed with the food and service. Knowing I was going to be in the area again, I had to go! Walked in for a take out order on a Sunday night, around dinnertime, I knew it would be busy. The servers, well, everyone, was running around like chickens with their....you know.... The girl that ended up asking if I needed help seemed so overwhelmed, but nonetheless, I gave her my order. She charged me and then gave me the charge slip and proceeded to go help do something somewhere. She came back a few mins later and I asked her how long....20 mins, she said. In returning at 15, I went back inside so she would see me, it was ready right then! She then asked me where I put the signed slip. I showed her where I left it, and asked if she wanted me to wait while she found it, she said, no, I'm sure I'll find it. Walking out, there was no basil on my pizza and it wasn't cut into slices!! How do you expect me to eat this!!! (I am staying at a hotel, not a native to the area) I was so upset and didn't want to go back, it was already a challenging experience. Not too thrilled with them now! They either need to retrain, or find people who can do the job confidently! I did notice a manager since last year, I had a different business card than the one on display, so sad! Bring back that other manager!! All the other patrons around me were not impressed either!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michael's Pizzeria also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing