We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #48 of 102 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
bromsgrove
Level Contributor
192 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Dropped in a for a beer and ended up having a steak. Nice atmosphere, sports playing in the background but not a distraction if you don't like sport. Went at happy hour which is good value and the food was good too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank simonbaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    27
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great menu choices and good prices and service. Convenient loacation within walking distance from our Hotel. the Holiday Inn & Suites

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank geordienorth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lot-et-Garonne
Level Contributor
397 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“You'd hardly call it haute cuisine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our meal was OK but nothing special. What got up my nose was that they had a wine menu that listed various offerings, but no prices. The waitress didn't know the prices, either. "Order one, and I'll tell you what the price is."
Pathetic, really, but I suppose if you don't drink wine, it wouldn't bother you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

My husband & I were tired and didn't feel like going out so Applebee's was next door to our hotel. Went online and checked the menu, decided on the 2 for $20.00 we both had a Ceasar side salad, which was fresh and plentiful. I choose the 7 oz sirloin with broccoli and red potatoes. Steak was well prepared and tasty as were the sides. My husband choose the Parmesan chicken and he thought it was good as well. Based on some of the other places we have ate in the past week this was decent food for the price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank buswankers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alta loma
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The service was good and food was done well, too. The many television sets played a variety of sports and you could ask for the channel to be changed without bodily harm. The drinks were well priced. We purchased from the Two for Twenty menu and were pleasantly surprised by the quality. The portions were adequate. The manager was on her toes and the servers were active. We had to sit on the raised tables as the booths were taken. It wasn't a problem, but if you are handicapped make a reservation for a booth. We spent just over $30 for our meal and two bar drinks. Parking is adequate.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thecarfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing