We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just dropped in”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alberto's Ristorante
Ranked #58 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cathedral City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just dropped in”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We had never been here before and what a surprise! everyone from the valet to the busboy were great !! Jose our waiter , told they had been there for 34 years and we had never been there.you can drive by and never see it . the food and service were great! my linguini and clam sauce was al dente and delicious. Call, look it up make a reservation. this was truly a hidden gem

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RussellCathedralCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Real Italian in the Heart of the Desert”
Reviewed 24 March 2012 via mobile

Charming local place with excellent cuisine. The escargot was the best I have ever had. The service was excellent.

Helpful?
4 Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“not the same!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I used to go to this fine dining for years. The service and the food was excellant,but this visit was dissapointing.The only thing that I can say is that the prices are wayyyy too high for what I recieved. The service is still first rate, but it's just not the same Alberto's.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Not knowing where to get good Italian food in the desert area, we took the recommendation of a local real estate agent to try Alberto's in Rancho Mirage. We were one of 2 tables that were taken that evening, and, believe it or not, the service was inadequate. With only 2 tables in operation, I don't think I should have to flag down a waiter to get my water glass refilled. Food was on the bland side, and atmosphere was rather dreary. We went this one time, and with the experience we had, it will not be a restaurant that we will return.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian Feast in Rancho Mirage”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We had excellent service, good house wine with a large pour, and the food was excellent. Have recommended to other snowbirds, who will try it, but a happy hour tasting menu might be a good idea! We will be back soon!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alberto's Ristorante also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Alberto's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing