We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but a little pricey”

Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good but a little pricey”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I both had the tri tip and St. Louis rib combo. The food was very good. Each dinner came with two sides. I got the corn on the cob and the French fries. The combos were $28.00 each.

Helpful?
1 Thank mrs1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    286
    122
    44
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Must Go”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We always make Babes a plan for dinner whenever we go to Indian Wells. It is in a nice area called The River where there are several good restaurants, a huge movie theatre and several shops. You are greeted by huge bronze pigs outside and the atmosphere inside is upscale bbq. The food is really good and they are also known for their pies which sell out quickly! They have a selection of local beers as well as a full bar. We have eaten there many times and have always had good service and a wonderful meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RandRCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Every time we visit Rancho Mirage, we frequent Babes! Delicious barbeque. Fun at the bar or even at the outdoor patio!! Delicious! Recommend!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent food and very family friendly.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family had a wonderful dinner at Babes's in Rancho Mirage. We began with the skillet cornbread appetizer and it was delicious and plenty for 4 adults to share. We all ordered different dinners so we could try them out. Hands down the bbq 1/2 chicken was the best. Tender and flavorful and enough food for 2! The homemade pies were an excellent end to the meal. Loved the service and atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwilcox000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“snort snort”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Loved BBQ and ac and the waiter a+.....Wish they had more than micro brews...It was boiling hot outside but nice and cool inside..............

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse also viewed

Palm Desert, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing