We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, great service!”

Las Casuelas Nuevas
Reserve with OpenTable
Las Casuelas Nuevas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Via Florencio
Transit: Bus stop two blocks away.
Description: The Delgado family welcomes you to try their family recipes and new creations while enjoying their award winning atmosphere, cuisine, patio and of course margaritas. There are seven private dining rooms to accommodate groups large and small. Come and experience the spirit of Mexico in the heart of Rancho Mirage. Reservations are recommended.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

First time visit and we loved it! Great service, good food and large portions. We will definitely be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian7206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    196
    82
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Take your kids here”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Perfect family atmosphere with good food, large portions and friendly service. Perfect after a long day in the pool.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tsgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joaquin d, Owner at Las Casuelas Nuevas, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello tsgil,

We are so happy you have enjoyed your time here at Las Casuelas Nuevas, and thank you for sharing your experience online. If you email us at LCNuevas@gmail.com, we would love to send you an appetizer or dessert on us next time you are in with your friends or kids! Cheers : )

Regards,

Joaquin Delgado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have been here two times recently and it is always excellent. Great place for a family reunion. Adults and children enjoyed it

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattilou7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joaquin d, Owner at Las Casuelas Nuevas, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello pattilou7,

We are so happy you have enjoyed your time here at Las Casuelas Nuevas, and thank you for sharing your experience online. If you email us at LCNuevas@gmail.com, we would love to send you an appetizer or dessert on us next time you are in!

Regards,

Joaquin Delgado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level 6 Contributor
975 reviews
631 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The live music was fun, salsa great and service was also good. Pretty good menu for drinks and food. Outdoor seating is probably good in the winter, however too hot any other time

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joaquin d, Owner at Las Casuelas Nuevas, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello Travelshooter71,

We are so happy you have enjoyed your time here at Las Casuelas Nuevas, and thank you for sharing your experience online. If you email us at LCNuevas@gmail.com, we would love to send you an appetizer or dessert on us next time you are in! And maybe in the winter you can come by and sit on our patio! Cheers!

Regards,

Joaquin Delgado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great patio!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Tasty mexican food, kind of "Disney" ish but good. Love the Mariachis that play on the weekends, really really fun. Always a festive place to go with friends.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamesnps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joaquin d, Owner at Las Casuelas Nuevas, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello James,

We are so happy you have enjoyed your time here at Las Casuelas Nuevas, and thank you for sharing your experience online. If you email us at LCNuevas@gmail.com, we would love to send you an appetizer on us next time you are in!

Regards,

Joaquin Delgado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Casuelas Nuevas also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Las Casuelas Nuevas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing