We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Westin Mission Hills is a beautiful property. One of the nicest advantages is that there is a vacation resort area for owners (that is also allows these units to be used as hotel rooms) and a hotel right next to each other...within walking distance. You have more choices for restaurants, activities, spa, etc. The staff cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. The overall service is outstanding. I have found this to be true of many Westin properties. Cannot say enough about Westin. Look forward to my next trip!!!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the vacation resort unit facing the pond/lagoon. There are units that face the golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Pam, thank you for your kind comments about your experience at our resort. I am so thrilled to read that our entire team was able to provide a truly memorable experience through our service, as well as that you took advantage of everything our entire resort has to offer. Thanks for the great feedback and we eagely await your return to the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We rented a 1-bedroom premium villa for 5 nights. My husband had a 3-day conference at Westin MIssion Hills Resort & Spa (walking distance from the Villas to the Resort), so we decided to add a couple days rest to that. This was our third stay at these villas. We were particularly grateful for the peaceful surroundings, and the space and amenities that the villas have over typical hotel rooms (living room, kitchen with amenities to cook meals, washer/dryer) because this was a stopover on our way home from nine days in Japan. Being in the villa allowed us to get peaceful rest for a couple days and not eat at restaurants before the conference and then the flight back home to the Midwest.

We will be back again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank thetravelczarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thetravelczarina, Thank you for your wonderful comments about our resort. I am so happy to read that you had another restful and peaceful stay at the Westin. We love reading great comments like yours and thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to seeing you and your husband again for another renewing experience. Thanks and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was one of the most beautiful and peaceful trips we have taken. There is not enough space here to describe the great time we had. Upon alighting the airplane, we shot pics, even the airport is beautifu.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sonja m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Sonia, thank you for sharing your experience about the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas. I am so thrilled to read that you had a great time during your vacation. We hope you cherish your memories and we hope we can assist in creating more memorable moments in the future. Many thanks and Be Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I used an SPG certificate to stay at this property so we could attend a comedy show at the nearby Agua Caliente Casino. The property is a time share resort which allows unused units to be used as hotel rooms.

The room itself was actually more of a condo than hotel room. The 4 room suite had 2 HDTV's, a full kitchen, a living room with sofa and chair, and a bathroom with modern fixtures. The room even had a closet with a washer and dryer. Our unit on the ground floor overlooked the golf course.

The pool area was especially attractive for those with children as there was a water basketball basket, volleyball net, and water slide.

The only reason I did not give it five stars(as the unit was certainly a 5 star unit) was the ridiculous check in and check out times (4:00 p.m. to 10:00 a.m.) and the unnecessary $15 parking fee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Gary7272, thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with us. I am so pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed everything our villas had to offer. I am so happy you found it to be a fantastic room and enjoyed the amenities. Thanks again for sharing your comments about the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villa and hope to serve you again in the future. Many thanks and Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I spent time here for a conference and had a really nice time. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and there are plenty of umbrellas and cabanas. We used a cabana and it was good. The one thing that made the Westin stand out was the service. The staff were all really friendly and accommodating. The bartender at the smaller pool was so wonderful to walk around to make sure everyone had what the wanted and our waiter (Jose Lus) gave us wonderful service. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Jenny, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience about our resort. Also, thank you for recognizing our associates as being friendly and accommodating during your visit. We live to hear great feedback like yours. We appreciate you choosing to stay with Westin and we hope to see you again in the near future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent 6 nights at this hotel. As I had requested in advance, we were given a villa on the ground floor and it was very near parking. We had a direct view of the adult pool. We had reserved a premium villa and it is a great size. We had a full kitchen that we only used for breakfast but it was equipped with everything that you could want. I enjoyed having 2 televisions and the bathroom is huge. The bathroom has a bathtub and a very large shower. I found having a washer and dryer to be very convenient.

We had lunch once in Seasons 52 and the service was friendly and the food good.

This hotel is well located and is a short drive to lots of shopping and restaurants.

I would suggest that they include some kind of clothes line in the bathroom and also a lounge chair on the patio.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debs0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Debs0712, thank you for sharing your great feedback about our resort. It sounds like you had a great visit to the desert and I am glad to know that were able to provide your room location request. The premium villas are a great size and work so well for extended vacations. I am happy that you choose to stay with us while you explored the valley. Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I have been going to the Westin Mission Hills Villas for the past seven years. We stay a week in October and another five nights in November. The villas are always clean and well equipped. The food at both restaurants is very good. The most impressive thing is the friendly attitude and service of all employees, from the front desk to the housekeeping and maintenance to the management. We are Starwood owners elsewhere, but we always trade our time to stay at Mission Hills.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 739JimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

739JimB, thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about our resort. I am so thrilled to read that our entire team made such a great impression over the years with you and your family. Thank you for your very kind comments and we can’t wait to welcome you again at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas for years to come. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
3.4 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
4.1 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mission Hills Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mission Hills Villas

Address: 71777 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-1603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Green Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: £115 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Mission Hills Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas is nestled in the Coachella Valley at the base of California's San Jacinto Mountains in the secluded desert oasis known as Rancho Mirage. As a AAA Four Diamond-rated resort, this world-class golf and spa destination promises infinite rejuvenation. Nearby, a mecca of cultural, historical, shopping and outdoor adventure awaits you. Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, private balconies or patios, separate dining and living room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Mission Hills Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Villas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Mission Hills Hotel
Westin Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Westin
The Westin Mission Hills Villas Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing