We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa(Rancho Mirage)
US$307
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
US$112
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa(Rancho Mirage)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$461
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resorts Palm Springs(Cathedral City)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
550
293
120
45
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
293
120
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenpremium villabedroom villagolf coursewasher and dryereast poolpalm springsthe main hoteltime sharebbq grillseasons restaurantstarwood vacationparadise poolmain poolcovered parkingqueen bedkiddie pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Very lovely stay, from the rooms to the location. The hotel is in beautiful grounds and in a very peaceful location. We will definitely stay again. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and after coming back to the hotel late the first night, we were given a lift back to our villa by golf buggy with a member of staff. We were very near the pool and reception, and could not have asked for a better stay. The villa itself was also beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophiehooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Sophiehooper, Thak you for the great feedback about our resort. I am so thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay with us!! Thank you for recognizing our staff for their friendliness and happy to know you had a great time. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you again at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We just enjoyed a six day family getaway at Mission Hills Villas. We have been here several times in the last 10 years...

Here's what I love- spacious accommodations, lovely grounds, kind staff, and well maintained pool areas. Although my kids enjoy the water slide at the main pool, I preferred the calmer more relaxing vibe at the secondary pool by building 47. Especially with the Cochella going on. I also learned that there was an Oasis Den near the main hotel pool. A quick shuttle took us there in just a few minutes and I was pleasantly surprised to find a pleasant lounging area and a wonderful room with air hockey, pool, fuse ball, video games, jukes box,etc. I missed this treat on my other trips.

Here's what I want fixed to fall in love- the units need to be updated... Horrible internet connectivity and speeds, sagging sofa beds, cracked grout, needs a dresser of some sort in the bedroom, and I don't think the furniture has been updated since our first stay (only the tv's). Bring back the Westin double headed shower heads, the rain head is no match. The main beds are still in good shape...

Here's why I will come back- Location, service, ease of relaxing environment, great family vacation guaranteed, easy to use kitchen and BBQ, lovely clean pools, etc.

Room Tip: Building 47 is near the relaxing secondary pool. Fewer crowds, no need to get out early to find a chair.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Melissa H, thank you for your feedback about our resort. I am happy to know you enjoyed you getaway with us here in the desert. You will be happy to know that we have doubled our bandwidth of our HSIA very recently and have exciting enhancements planned over the next year and a half. Thanks for your great comments and we truly look forward to having you and your family again at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas. Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have been vacationing at the Westin Mission Hills Villas for eight Easters in a row. The 10,000 egg hunt on Easter Sunday is the big draw for the kids, however, my husband and I come for the ability to see our kids completely unwind and enjoy the freedom of running around the resort without us following closely on their heels. There is a lagoon between the buildings that is full of ducklings right now. Around the lagoon is a path that is perfect for bikes and scooter and basic running around. With a glass of wine in hand, my husband and I can sit on our patio and watch the kids run amok as the sun sets behind the mountains. It's warm enough in April to stay out until 8pm.

I also have to give a SHOUT OUT to Mauricio - the shuttle driver as of April 2014. Ask for him by name if you visit. He is amazing at taking you wherever you want to go with a smile and a great attitude. He's the guy who waves at people as he passes and always stops to ask what he can do to help you. If no help is needed, he drives away with a "Enjoy your beautiful evening!" He's a great addition to the helpful and friendly staff here at the Westin.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KearnsFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

KearnsFamily2014, thank you for the great feedback about your annual visit to the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas. I am so thrilled to read that you and your family have such a renewing experience with us. Also, thank you for recognizing Mauricio with our Shuttle team. We will share your feedback with him and celebrate with the team. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to serving you and your family again Westin. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at the Westin Villas for 5 days. Loved it here. The weather was fab. The service was great. The food was good. Cocktails by the pool were yummy! The pool areas were great. Good supply if clean beach towels. Free drinking water by the pool to keep us all hydrated. Free swim nappies for babies. Security in the hotel was quite tight. So that was a little annoying especially by the pool gates. Sun beds could do with being a little more comfortable! But other than that no complaints. The rooms were clean and loved the fact it had a fully functional kitchen for meals in. Will definitely return here when we visit Palm Springs next!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rverghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Rverghese, thanksfor sharing your experience during your recent visit to our resort. I am so happy to ready that you had a great stay with us. Great to know you had a relaxing and lovely experience her at Westin. Many thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas. Be Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Spent 4 days with a group of gal friends. Enjoyed the full kitchen and nice rooms. Negatives werre the master bedroom had a full size jacuzzi tub in it - really a waste of space and while there were two really nice, large mirrors in the room, neither were accessible (one hung over the tub and one high over the fireplace). Only one useable mirror in the entire condo. Suggest requesting building 33 and ask for the golf course side. It was beautiful. Everyone was friendly. Pool areas were very nice and it was great to have little golf cart shuttles to take us from pool to pool!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Debbie H, thank you sharing your experience at our resort. I am happy to read that your and friends found our team to be friendly and enjoyed the villas. Thank you for choosing Westin and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas. Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews