We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Corona, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place will return!”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We spent the first night in embassy suites on our 2 weekend 20Th anniversary. Great front desk service. very friendly. upgraded our room to a poolside when he found out it was our 20th anniversary. We had $50 credit for breakfast which barely covered 2 meals in their restaurant. We ended paying an additional 6 dollars for 2 juice, 2 coffee and 2 breakfast entrees for a total of 56 dollars. I thought that was overpriced. Their poolside cafe served huge sandwiches that are expensive but very filling very well worth their price. I would not stay in the summer in a room away from the pool. Walking to the pools would be huge I would have to take the car so I don't get a heat stroke. Really enjoyed the Lazy river. I would not eat dinner in their restaurant it's a tad too expensive for us.

Room Tip: Room 2415 was excellent. has its own private entrance to the lazy river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MStraveller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,807
    948
    455
    222
    153
See reviews for
1,866
560
45
672
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Beautiful resort. Elegant and classy decor.One problem, the food was not that great! Would recommend eating off resort! We were there at a conference and the facility was nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alalonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downey, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Rancho Las Palmas is an awesome resort, my kids had a blast enjoying the Splashtopia area. The staff are friendly, very attentive to your needs. So relaxing, beauitful clean rooms. Forget vegas, if you need some R&R go to Rancho Las Palmas.

Room Tip: Here is a good tip. Order gift cards from Costco.com. $100 gift cards are sold for $70. It helped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Place is very clean and nice just like others say in their reviews. However, the front desk has terrible service, while the concierge person is either very lazy or totally clueless. Upon my arrival I had to wait a minimum of 25 minutes because they could not find my reservation. They blamed Expedia for the delay and said if I ‘d booked my stay directly through them the process would have been easier. After finding my reservation they explained how to get to my room and handed me my keys with bracelets and other things. I asked what I was being handed and the employee silently stared at me for a couple of seconds and "I said never mind I will ask concierge because it looks pretty busy around here". During my check-in, 2 customers were complaining, one customer said he refused to pay for parking and the other customer walked in saying "can I get a room closer to civilization". I was confused and didn't know if the customers were being picky or if the hotel was unorganized, it soon appeared to be a little of both. Back to my check-in, I go to Concierge for further help, and she couldn't help me much with my questions. According to her, she didn't work in the front desk and had no idea what the stuff handed to me was about. Then when I asked for the resort restaurants and local eateries, she pointed at a big book in front of her and said all the restaurants were in that book. I walked away and discovered on my own that the orange slip was a parking permit that had to be placed visibly inside my car, the bracelets were for the water park and there are different colored ones for each day of my stay. Oh and my room keys didn't work the first time around, so I had to get back in my car to go back to the lobby and that was annoying. The fridge was locked to find out later that you get the key to the fridge right at check-in, which I saw someone else get one towards my last day of my stay. My AC thermostat was not working properly and asked the front desk for help and they said someone would come over to help and surprise, surprise nobody came by. We called again, and again nobody came by, therefore we slept uncomfortable all night in the heat. At night, it was also difficult to find parking in front of my room because the parking lot gets full with cars without parking permits, which made me more aggravated that I had to park and walk far from my room. Seriously, for paying over $300 dollars a night I thought this place was more of a nightmare than a tranquil vacation. I had to watch the hotel adds on TV to find out what the hotel had to offer. I took my money elsewhere and enjoyed eating outside the hotel such as Roy's restaurant who offered superb service. I did eat at BluEmber for breakfast and the server Christian was beyond nice and helpful. He truly made a huge effort to build a relationship with us to make us "regulars". The men at the valet service were also friendly enough to take us back in forth from our rooms to the lobby using the golf carts. The location of the resort is right in front of restaurants and Movie Theater, which is great. But, sadly this is not enough reason for me to come back or recommend this hotel to others willing to pay top dollars to only get terrible service!

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view of either the pool or golf course. There are several pool entries for ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArgieWarhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The resort is wonderful. Staff and facilites are excellent.

My only disappointment was the family pool seating area could have been cleaner. There was a lot of bird mess covering the longer chairs. It took a long time to find a clean one.

I have raised this concern so hopefully it will be addressed on our next stay. But overall excellent resort for the family

Room Tip: Choose a vista room over looking the golf course away from the pool as they will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed twice at this property this spring. The first time the resort was lightly occupied and everything was lovely. Spacious room, spotless and beautifully landscaped. The second time, on a weekend, the resort was near capacity. I could hear every thing - and I mean everything - from the happy and rambunctious couple overhead and the cranky couple next door. The restaurant breakfast is overpriced, somewhat expected in hotels today. The gym equipment is a bit old and the gym is small. Most folks are in Palm Springs to be outdoors so the gym is rather unimportant I guess. The location is what had me staying there. If I didn't need to be in Rancho Mirage, I would choose a hotel in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsalotCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We just returned from the Rancho Las Palmas. We went with our 6 & 9 year old children. Our children LOVED Splashtopia! The lazy river was fun for all of us. The service was excellent, very friendly staff. The food and service at the Blue Ember was fabulous! I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing family holiday!

Room Tip: We chose the less expensive room away from the pool. I actually enjoyed this more as our room was qu...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
927 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing