We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto, CA
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed for 4 nights in an executive suite as a part of a conference. My room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have experienced. It was hot outside, but the air conditioning made it comfortable in my room and all conference spaces. The Blu Ember was an excellent dining experience. Staff were all friendly and helpful. My room was cleaned well daily and there was a nice turn down service at night. I did not use the pool areas, but they looked very inviting. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: I was in building 1 overlooking the water. It was quiet and a very nice setting, close to the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDadrwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear DrDadrwp,

Your great review is very much appreciated! We are so happy to have provided you with a comfortable, and cleanly place to rest at the end of each day. And we are pleased to have offered excellent service and dining experiences at bluEmber - so glad you enjoyed! We would love to invite you and your colleagues back any time! Perhaps on your next visit you'll have an opportunity to relax by the pool! Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay.

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,812
    948
    456
    222
    153
See reviews for
1,872
560
45
672
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I had heard great things from friends, but was a little hesitant because of some of the reviews. It is expensive to stay especially considering the summer season i usually less expensive. But, I have to say-we felt very well taken care of. From the valet who welcomed us to the lifeguards at the lazy river, to the young adults who made snow cones for the kids-everyone asked how our stay was and truly seemed to enjoy their job.
We had a poolside room and with the doors closed the noise from the pool was not an issue. The room was surprisingly roomy and well appointed. We had the breakfast buffet at BluEmber, it was just ok. I would rather eat by the pool for lunch. The prices weren't bad at all for the quality and quantity. We really enjoyed the tuna salad!
Atmosphere around the lazy river was super fun and relaxed. We felt totally comfortable letting out 8 year old run around and make new friends. We could see them pretty much from every angle where we sat. Can't wait for our next visit to RLP.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear TraceyBell,

We are so happy you and your family had the opportunity to experience Rancho first-hand! It gives us great pleasure to have made you feel at home and well tended to throughout the stay. We don't blame you for wanting to enjoy more of our poolside dining at Slashtopia and are very happy you enjoyed the tuna salad - one of our favorites! Thank you for choosing to bring your family here this summer. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Excellent for kids. Intense pool environment. They are very cool about alllowing you to throw pool friendly balls in the main pool and lazy river. Live and let live attitude. Great for family fun water activities. They have a great "baby beach" area, with an abundance of "stripper mom's" garnishing attention accompanied by their loud beer swilling en vogue husbands. They stay in their own little world with their kids, so it was "all good"!!!! Great prople watching!!

Room Tip: Close to Spashtopia or near quiet gardens? It's your call, everything is close. I bring ear plug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rezonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Rezonator,

Thank you for sharing the details of your recent trip! We like your 'live and let live' summer attitude and are happy you had so much fun splashing around in the pools and people watching. We appreciate your Room Tip and the time you've taken to review your experience!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is a beautiful, Spanish-style resort in a great location. We were there in mid-July, 2012 and the weather is hot. The amenities, rooms, facilities are great. But too many families with kids (does everyone have 4-5 kids?) and drunk "girls weekend" types. I spent my time in the adult only pool (which had several kids present) and some drunk women with an inflatable version of the male anatomy. Unfortunately, the other pools were packed with kids. Other than the pool situation, the hotel is a great place to stay and the rooms are nice with many having golf course views.

Room Tip: All hotel rooms are in two story buildings. The second stories have better views, more privacy and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Rick N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Very happy to hear of your enjoyment of the rooms, amenities and the views! It is no doubt that we have a great many families on property during the summer, however we fervently try and prevent the adult pool from becoming anything other than that. We do apologize that the situation was not immediately addressed and that your relaxation was interrupted.. Already we have brought this to the attention of the Director. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us this summer!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great customer service and the staff was very polite. My mother and I attended a conference at this resort and each department from Valet to Front Desk to Housekeeping were professional and friendly. The Palms Cafe had a variety of food which included breakfast, lunch , dinner and snacks. The rooms were large with a huge bathroom that included a vanity with stool that made it easier to complete makeup and hair. The room also had a nice patio which was nice for early morning breakfast or just enjoying the view before bed.

Room Tip: Let the front desk know if you would like to be close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandrikka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Sandrikka H,

We are so pleased you and your mother enjoyed your time at Rancho! We love hearing of great customer service offered, across the board, from our staff. And it's great that you took advantage of the many delicious offerings from Palms Cafe, as there truly is something perfect for any time of day! We are happy to have provided a comfortable sanctuary for you to retreat to after a long day; and a place to enjoy your mornings, too! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Nice but not 4 star. $100 food credit goes really fast with high food prices. It can get really crowded so that its hard go find a tube for the lazy river. Kids really enjoyed the water slide. Plenty of life guards to watch the kids. Food service at Blue Ember restaurant was incredibly slow. Room service was $25 for one French toast with juice. Staff really nice people. I asked for late check out and was told it would be $40 for one hour. They have an adult pool that wss a nice relief from the noise until some folks brought in their kids. As far as i could tell they were not asked to leave. Might check out the competiton next time.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for room nearest pool if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear darlos,

We appreciate your feedback and the time you've taken to review your stay. We are happy to hear that your kids enjoyed Splashtopia and do recognize the competition for tubes can be stiff at the busiest times. The service level you received at bluEmber will certainly be addressed, as we are continuously striving to improve. As for the adult pool experience that involved children, we don't like hearing that one bit and apologize that it wasn't handled in a manner in which to remedy immediately. Thank you for bringing your family here this summer and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a very enjoyable place for families with children. It is also nice for couples in the evening at the dining areas. The temp was 114 and the pools were a bit packed. Still wasn't uncomfortable. Plenty of room. Drinks are around the pool but you night want to wear your sandals/flipflops because the ground will burn your feet just walking to get them. Rooms were very nice except for the bathroom doors are a little on the unprivate side in the rooms. However, everything else was very accomodating to our needs. The night dining has a band playing outside the restaurant BLue Ember which setas guests around a firepit with a relaxing and enjoyable ambiance. Definately worth having a nightcap by the fire. There was a movie on Friday night at the pool. OK. So the kids were having fun. Next time I go I would probably like to try a different place for my husband and I to enjoy alone. Ohh, and if you dont like noise between 8-10pm dont get a room by the poolside. Otherwise you are good to go. Enjoy your trip. Wonderful servers in the Blue Ember. Dinner was delicious. Except the spinach salad. Didnt care for it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Regina F,

Thank you for sharing the details of your trip! We are so happy you chose to celebrate a birthday weekend with us. Great tip about bringing your sandals around the pool - as the temperatures reach above 100, the pool decks can get quite hot. The music and atmosphere at bluEmber are one of our favorite aspects of the property and we are pleased you found all-around enjoyment there! We hope to see you again for a future celebration!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
927 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing