We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Keys problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Walnut, United States
1 review
“Room Keys problem”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Got lock out of my room 3 hours before my check out time. Waited 20+ minutes for the security to come open the door for us. Waited under the hot sun with 3 of my young children not funny at all. Housekeeping personal was not able to resolved the keys issue in a timely maner. Hope this will not happen to other guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,790
    940
    454
    220
    152
See reviews for
1,844
557
45
669
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Great pool and staff. We had fun. I don't like the resort charge, I think it is deceiving. It said our room was $249 per night but with the resort charge of $28 it ended up being $277 per night. They should just say it's $277 per night rather than having the lame "resort fee". You can't stay in the hotel without paying the resort fee, so it is just lame that they don't just add it into the room rate. Next thing you know they'll say the rooms are $50 per night but the resort charge is $227. Seems like a pretty tacky way to make more money on the room rate. Makes me question their ethics and what other stupid fees they may charge me on my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank W.Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucca Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had an overall great time at Rancho Las Palmas. The staff is top notch friendly! However there were a few issues that have stuck out. When we arrived to our room we discovered that the ceiling fan, refrigerator, and door key card were all broken. We ate at BlueEmber (great food!), but the busser dropped a water glass on our table and it exploded all over my family. We have cuts all over our bodies. My daughter took a drink after the incident and her water glass shattered in her mouth. We think it may have suffered damage from the original glass dropping near it. A lady at the table behind us was shocked at the scene. She said she never seen glass fly like that. Kinda a nightmare.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We chose this hotel because of Splashtopia .. The Lazy River was very relaxing and the pool food service was great. We love BluEmber .. Our room was the best of all.. we travel often and this is by far my favorite bed .. soooo cozy and fluffy... loved the room overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We chose to come here since we had a free night with OMNI. It is a beautiful resort and great for kids. We did not take our kids but thought since there was an adult only pool we would be fine. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and there were crying kids in the connecting room to ours which kept us up both nights. The food is very pricey so plan on spending some money or walk across the street to eat at the mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amanda J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a EXELLENT place to stay complete with golf course and lazy River with water slide. 20 Minutes from downtown Palm Springs. No real traffics problems. This place is clean, professional with a friendly accommodating staff - for real!.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank riklin52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear riklin52,

Thank you for your EXCELLENT comments! We love nothing more than completely satisfying our guests and we are so glad to have provided you with a wonderful stay. We appreciate your review and look forward to inviting you back again in the future!

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We love this place. Check-in can be a bit long. The Adult pool was nice and the lazy river and water slides provided plenty of activity and entertainment for the kids.

The Fire Pit area outside the BluEmber Restaurant was an enjoyable place to end the evenings.

The rooms are spacious and clean. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear DCC71,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. It sounds like you were able to have the perfect mix of adult and family time and found the best ways to do both! We are so pleased of your mention of our bluEmber fire pit, as its one of our favorite highlights on the property - we are happy you enjoyed it, too! We appreciate your patience throughout check-in, as it sounds like it was a bit daunting. Thank you for bringing your family here to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
926 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing