We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We spent two nights in November in RLP.
Our double room was specious, but the beds seemed to be on the small side.
The bathroom was well finished, but a little small.

Splashtopia, the hotel's watermark is quite small and can easily become overcrowded.
Our kids enjoyed it non the less.

The staff is very courteous, and in typical Omni style checkin and checkout are a breeze.

I really have nothing negative to say about the hotel, other than at the going rate (we found a better deal online) it should odder more than it does.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the golf course.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avivit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,670)
There are newer reviews for Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,604 - 2,610 of 3,671 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were very pleased with this resort and all the amenities offered....Splashtopia was great fun for our family. Another plus is the proximity to shopping/ movies and additional restaurants. We will definitely recommend Rancho Las Palmas to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a fabulous 3 days with our kids and grandkids at this beautiful resort! Got a great deal on TravelZoo, so value was outstanding. Service was consistently warm and helpful. Food at Blu Ember was delicious! Suites are very spacious and beds so comfy! But our favorite amenity is the Splashtopia water park area! It was a great place to hang out with kids who had a blast in the Lazy River, sandy beach, splash pad, and water slide! Dads loved the nearby golf. A great place to gather for fun and making memories because there's something for everyone! We would love to make this an annual tradition for our growing family! Only complaint would be the thin walls. We hope they can do something to improve the noise bleed issue and keep "pet friendly" rooms in a designated area, so non-pet visitors aren't annoyed by barking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel features a good amount of amenities. Great for family's. Has an awesome pool, water slide, and lazy river to float around in. The breakfast buffet was very good and had plenty of options. Location is good since it is close to a mall, and many options for dining.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Richierich84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Omni Las Palmas is a 2 hour drive from Orange County and the weekend we had there was well worth it. It is a five star resort, with great amenities, service and food. The Spa is very expensive but good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We left our families at home and had a Girls only weekend. The hotel is large and grounds are beautiful. Our room was a little far from the adult pool and spa, but maybe because we had a discount voucher. It was difficult for us to get service at the adult pool. The server was nice, just not around a lot. In the end we decided that saved us some money, so we bought drinks across the street at the Yard House. (Excellent service). I really liked the spa, there is a smaller private pool, jacuzzi and sauna. The relax room was very inviting and had a small balcony. I had a Swedish massage by Venus, and she did a great job. The following morning we had the breakfast Buffett on the outside patio, it is a beautiful patio and the omelette bar was delicious. Overall the hotel was fine especially with our discount price.

Room Tip: If you don't have the kids with you ( and don't need the kids pool) ask for a room closer to...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Nice hotel with many buildings, various pools, waterpark for kids and adult pool separate. Very quiet hotel as you can get rooms away from the hustle and bustle of the main buildings. Used to stay at this hotel over 30 years ago and loved it....they have succeeded in keeping up with the time. I would stay here again. It is now an Omni hotel, not sure if this will help make more improvements.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 123travelingdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
934 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: £155 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing