We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Rancho Las Palmas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Awesome Rancho Las Palmas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great time, great staff....we can't wait to return! The kids played in Splashtopia all day both days until dark. The poolside staff were very accomodating with our large group and took great care of us. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank H2Ogirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,594
    857
    408
    194
    136
See reviews for
1,590
512
40
637
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Grounds are terrific, lounge areas amazing, relaxing. Pools good though shallow. But....if you are not a romantic couple, hard for a family in the room. Bathroom does not have a closed off toilet, and the shower is not private, it is glass. Small sink. Terrible lighting and mirrors in bathroom, little. Hard for a family to get dressed. Room is so dark too, couldn't see anything. But room size itself was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is an expensive resort, but the location is worth it. Close to shopping, movies, restaurants, pharmacy, etc. Rooms were very clean, staff is attentive and friendly, and food while pricey is quite good. Two complaints - noise level of children was extremely high and on Thanksgiving day they only had a $65 buffet and/or a $34 prix fixe menu.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MAMEROO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvine, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We spent two nights in November in RLP.
Our double room was specious, but the beds seemed to be on the small side.
The bathroom was well finished, but a little small.

Splashtopia, the hotel's watermark is quite small and can easily become overcrowded.
Our kids enjoyed it non the less.

The staff is very courteous, and in typical Omni style checkin and checkout are a breeze.

I really have nothing negative to say about the hotel, other than at the going rate (we found a better deal online) it should odder more than it does.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avivit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were very pleased with this resort and all the amenities offered....Splashtopia was great fun for our family. Another plus is the proximity to shopping/ movies and additional restaurants. We will definitely recommend Rancho Las Palmas to our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a fabulous 3 days with our kids and grandkids at this beautiful resort! Got a great deal on TravelZoo, so value was outstanding. Service was consistently warm and helpful. Food at Blu Ember was delicious! Suites are very spacious and beds so comfy! But our favorite amenity is the Splashtopia water park area! It was a great place to hang out with kids who had a blast in the Lazy River, sandy beach, splash pad, and water slide! Dads loved the nearby golf. A great place to gather for fun and making memories because there's something for everyone! We would love to make this an annual tradition for our growing family! Only complaint would be the thin walls. We hope they can do something to improve the noise bleed issue and keep "pet friendly" rooms in a designated area, so non-pet visitors aren't annoyed by barking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel features a good amount of amenities. Great for family's. Has an awesome pool, water slide, and lazy river to float around in. The breakfast buffet was very good and had plenty of options. Location is good since it is close to a mall, and many options for dining.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richierich84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing