We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some mismanagement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Went to the only open restaurant on site, Blu Ember, after we checked in, for dinner. 7:30 on a Saturday, which could be busy - but surprisingly the huge restaurant was 2/3 empty. Still we were told that we could not be seated for at least 25 minutes as the "kitchen needed to catch up." No offer to sit inside and order drinks while waiting, although it was chilly. Reception and manager seemed unfriendly and stressed. Eventually we were seated at a table with old items still on it, no bread plates etc. Server was adequate, food was pretty good and bill was pricey. This place needs more food options, or better management. No wonder most of their patrons go across the street to eat at the River restaurants. What a wasted opportunity. Conversely, the food and service by the pool during the day was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Joleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,662 - 2,668 of 3,734 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Spent Thanksgiving at hotel and stayed until Saturday.
Enjoyed the buffet in the ballroom.
The room was crowded but was spread out so not an issue.
The food and variety were both very good.
A separate area was set up for children, with their own tables and buffet.
Live music with many people dancing.
Their were other family friendly activities scheduled thruout the weekend.
The grounds at this property are beautiful.
The pool was heated to a just right temperature
The rooms, the service, and the staff were all excellent.
Everyone made you feel welcome .
Will return soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackSeatPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great time, great staff....we can't wait to return! The kids played in Splashtopia all day both days until dark. The poolside staff were very accomodating with our large group and took great care of us. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank H2Ogirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Grounds are terrific, lounge areas amazing, relaxing. Pools good though shallow. But....if you are not a romantic couple, hard for a family in the room. Bathroom does not have a closed off toilet, and the shower is not private, it is glass. Small sink. Terrible lighting and mirrors in bathroom, little. Hard for a family to get dressed. Room is so dark too, couldn't see anything. But room size itself was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is an expensive resort, but the location is worth it. Close to shopping, movies, restaurants, pharmacy, etc. Rooms were very clean, staff is attentive and friendly, and food while pricey is quite good. Two complaints - noise level of children was extremely high and on Thanksgiving day they only had a $65 buffet and/or a $34 prix fixe menu.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank MAMEROO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We spent two nights in November in RLP.
Our double room was specious, but the beds seemed to be on the small side.
The bathroom was well finished, but a little small.

Splashtopia, the hotel's watermark is quite small and can easily become overcrowded.
Our kids enjoyed it non the less.

The staff is very courteous, and in typical Omni style checkin and checkout are a breeze.

I really have nothing negative to say about the hotel, other than at the going rate (we found a better deal online) it should odder more than it does.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avivit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were very pleased with this resort and all the amenities offered....Splashtopia was great fun for our family. Another plus is the proximity to shopping/ movies and additional restaurants. We will definitely recommend Rancho Las Palmas to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
943 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: £180 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing