We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Everything you need!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel quite a few years ago...was not owned by Omni at the time. It was okay then, lot of the landscaping was under construction, and it was perfectly nice though not super impressive for some reason--can't put my finger on it. This visit seemed nicer, again can't really explain why. Landscaping was all intact, and very nicely maintained. The hotel has nice rooms, I think all have patios or balconies, which I always prefer to a room with no outside space. We had a golf course view, which was nice, and there is plenty to do with play pools and slides, adult pool, spa pool...4 hot tubs in all. Tennis courts, pool table, golf, lots of firepits--everything we wanted!
The food was very good, too, which I wasn't expecting. Staff and customer service was great too - so yes, I'd go back again! Oh, and nice location, close enough to downtown, and other desert cities. Lots of restaurants and a movie theatre right across the street--hey, I want to go back right now.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeekendWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,693
    889
    427
    205
    147
See reviews for
1,694
532
45
663
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Candiac, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Everything about this place is great. It's clean, beautifull, well maintained, service is amazing, firepits conveniently placed. We absolutly loved our stay. Nearby restaurants and shops. Hiking trails accessible from walking distance is a must do activitie...

Room Tip: First floor is always convenient..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-EricB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

As per title - a high priced room, that was not at all special, in a dated hotel. Additional resort fees are charged, however, this STILL does not allow you to use all of the facilities of the resort. If you wish to use the spa facilities in this 'spa resort' then budget $70 per day additional for you and your partner to use the sauna and jacuzzi. Much better hotels are available in the Palm Springs area which allow you to use the amenities they advertise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Grove, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The resort is beautiful, perfectly maintained and has the very highest quality of staff which ensures fantastic customer experiences . . . delightful and attentive service. Restaurants and food quality are excellent. Golf and tennis facilities are top notch . . . beautifully maintained with knowledgeable instructors. Every phase of a visit from check in to departure is handled with efficiency and courtesy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank J.robb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at the El Rancho Las Palmas Hotel late october and I have to say that It was quite a wonderfull experience. This place is a true piece of paradise in the desert. The staff is professionnal, the service very efficient and the site spectacular. I usually go near the ocean when I want to get somme rest and peace. I was quite surprised to see that I don't need the beach and the sea to enjoy a few days of vacation. This is one of my top places and I will go back. The only negative for me is the cost of wine and food. Being in the paradise of red wine, 18$ a glass is quite expensive. If it stays that way, I'll buy my wine prior to my arrival. I highly recommand this piece of paradise. The staff are exceptionnal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mranpropina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Went to the only open restaurant on site, Blu Ember, after we checked in, for dinner. 7:30 on a Saturday, which could be busy - but surprisingly the huge restaurant was 2/3 empty. Still we were told that we could not be seated for at least 25 minutes as the "kitchen needed to catch up." No offer to sit inside and order drinks while waiting, although it was chilly. Reception and manager seemed unfriendly and stressed. Eventually we were seated at a table with old items still on it, no bread plates etc. Server was adequate, food was pretty good and bill was pricey. This place needs more food options, or better management. No wonder most of their patrons go across the street to eat at the River restaurants. What a wasted opportunity. Conversely, the food and service by the pool during the day was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Spent Thanksgiving at hotel and stayed until Saturday.
Enjoyed the buffet in the ballroom.
The room was crowded but was spread out so not an issue.
The food and variety were both very good.
A separate area was set up for children, with their own tables and buffet.
Live music with many people dancing.
Their were other family friendly activities scheduled thruout the weekend.
The grounds at this property are beautiful.
The pool was heated to a just right temperature
The rooms, the service, and the staff were all excellent.
Everyone made you feel welcome .
Will return soon.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackSeatPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
897 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing